We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, romantic, serene”
Review of Dancing Sun Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dancing Sun Cabins
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Dancing Sun Cabins is worth the drive! We had an amazing romantic weekend. The hot tub under the stars was so romantic. The sounds of the creek lulled us to sleep at night. The wildflowers and hikes put our souls to rest. It is a great place to connect with someone you love. The host was very nice and friendly and non-intrusive. The cabins were very clean and well furnished. It is a very special place and we will definitely be regular customers.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilson_NCCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2010

Another great visit. We stayed here during Christmas, 2009, and enjoyed it so much, we visited again during the summer. What a wonderful retreat. Tom, thank you so much for a pleasurable vacation. Will see you again in October. -Jim & Dee

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeDeeCleveland_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2010

My husband and I wanted to get away for our 14th anniversary to a quite, relaxing place with a hot tub. We found that in Hot Springs. I came across Dancing Suns cabins while serching for places to stay. All the reviews I read were great so we decided to give it a shot. I'm so glad we did. It was exactly what we wanted and had anything we could possibly need: privacy, clean towels, cook ware, a fire place, hot tub, and a tv to veg out to before bed. I also loved the creek outside. I opened the windows in the mornig just so I could listen to it. Some people may find no cell service a problem but we didn't. There is a phone onsite if you do need to make or receive a call.

Overall, it was a great place to spend our anniversary. I only wish we could have had a longer weekend. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChanShap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

then we decided to go off to the mountains in N.C. to get married,we figured on a few snags do to long distance arrangements(.We're in Minn.) Finding Dancing Sun Cabins was the Best Mo-Jo ever!!! After we booked w/ Tom & Patty all things were right in the world! We found a great Reverend on line,who agreed to do the ceremony right @ the cabins.(Tom graciously allowed) A few friends from MN.,Wisc.,&N.C. joined us,we all had a blast.The cabins & hot tubs are so clean(and cute & cozy)they feel like home !
The kids played @ the stream & pond w/ the frogs, while the adults "Danced" on the deck
@ Raindance ! So,to all that love those remote get-a-ways,these 3 cabins up the mountain from Hot Springs,N.C. are the place ! O', did I mention that the Appalachian trail is right there! We are so going back !!! Thanks so Much Tom & Patty ;
Sincerely ; Steve & Eyes Wavrin

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ht2marvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Wow this place is so remote we had to reliquinsh our dependence on cellphones and internet. Having an iPhone makes this very difficult, but we got used to it. The cabin is way up in the mountains. We are from the city, so, I was terrified to go up and down those winding roads and it took 30 minutes just to get up and down the mountain from the cabin. Plus, at night, it is pitch black dark! So, start the trip early to avoid going up the mountain in the dark. Also, no grocery or gas stations for miles so fill up if getting low before entering Hot Springs. We underestimated the travel time between this cabin and Asheville. For people used to it, it probably would only take 45 minutes or so, but it took us an hour and a half just to get to Asheville from our cabin. But the cabin is so nice and cozy. The fire was perfect for the cold, rainy nights. We didn't use the hot tub, because it was raining, but it looked nice. The kitchen was well equipped and the tv with satellite was nice! very private. The bed was small and kind of bouncy, but we are used to a platform bed with a tempurpedic mattress, so, nothing compares to our bed. But overall it is a beautiful cabin with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank melrbled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

My fiance and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dancing Sun. Everything was provided, except the food and the romance, which my Jim provided, but was topped off by the fireplace and hot tub. Wild turkeys (not the whiskey kind), bear hunts, wolf howls (aside from my fiance's) were evidence of the peaceful, natural setting of the mountains. This was the best holiday we've had, and we hope to be back by spring. Hope you enjoyed the chocolate cheesecake and peanut butter balls, as well as your lady of the mountain. We'll always be inspired by your concept and hospitality. We highly recommend this vacation spot.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Beautiful and clean cabin, cozy and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay there with friends and the kids had a great time. The linens and towels were provided and the kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed. The hot tub was wonderful! Make sure you bring enough food to last your stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwith2boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Dancing Sun Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dancing Sun Cabins

Address: 24441 Roaring Fork Road, Turn Right at End of Road, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Hot Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer the cleanest romantic log cabin rentals in the area. All cabins have Hot Tubs. We fill each hot tub with fresh mountain spring water for each guest. We have unlimited hiking on site. We also have a beautiful waterfall a short hike from your cabin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing