We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
102
87
20
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
87
20
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron horse restaurant downstairs old building appalachian trail walls are very thin in town on tap shower head wood floors white noise machine would stay here again small town the staff was friendly and helpful small room king bed beer and wine great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Iron Horse Inn, located in Hot Springs, NC. We had a wonderful time - both at the hotel, and the town! Our room was designed like a Pullman sleeper car circa 1800's, so we felt like we were experiencing a piece of American history. Baj, the innkeeper, (Yes, that really is his name!) is a great manager - very hospitable and accommodating. The food at the restaurant in the hotel is excellent - I had a salad with tofu - the salad was huge, and the tofu on it was delicious! Besides the ambiance of the historical hotel, the location is perfect - you can walk right out the front door and down the street to shops and eating places, and the Hot Springs Resort, with the relaxing jacuzzi tubs, is also within walking distance. I would definitely recommend the Iron Horse to anyone planning a trip to this part of North Carolina - you'll return home with fond memories!

Room Tip: We stayed in a regular Pullman Sleeper room.It was fine for us, although small. I would recommend spending a little more for either a Deluxe Pullman, or a Pullman Jacuuzzi room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdwilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had been through this town a couple of times and didnt really know that the hotel existed. We had a nice relaxing stay with a jacuzzi tub in our room (we saw the other review about getting this room) the manager Badge went out of his way to help us as we were planning a trip through the mountains.
Had a soak in the hot springs and went horse back riding, what a great adventure.

We have already booked a return visit !

Room Tip: Must get the Jacuzzi room and ask about the package as well for the hot springs
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Passed through this little town a couple of weeks ago and decided to return and stay a couple of nights, Couldn't be happier about this choice of hotel. Staff were great and helpful, room was spotless.
We got the hot tub suite, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Purchased a living social voucher for this hotel, it was constantly booked so we had a very hard time getting a reservation. Upon arrival there were multiple large bugs in our room, the bath tub was dirty. I wondered why there was a noise machine, I soon found out why; The walls are paper thin. The hotel was freezing, the space heater in our room didn't help, there were also multiple guests complaining about how cold it was. No TVs or phones in the rooms, however the wifi was decent. My major concern is that the fire alarms went off multiple times during our stay and no one was around to do anything about it, and we never heard why. Overall, this place gets the job done. Yes, it is cute and quaint, but not very comfortable. Would I return? Probably not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mechellea843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed in rm 215 which faces the front street it had a full size bed and was nice. It was bright at night as the light outside shined on our window. The walls are thin so we were able to hear our neighbors. The rooms have no phones or TV. The guest area had a nice lounge area which looked down on the restaurant and had a large TV there, a phone was provided there for use with free long distance as Verison cell service did not work. They had good wifi. Badge was a big help and very nice to deal with will stay there again. Overall a great getaway.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Donnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews