We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice cabin with beautiful mountain & river...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kimberly...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice cabin with beautiful mountain & river views!”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a wonderful time! Great cabin. Awesome mountain & river views! Doris was a great host. Plenty of room in the cabin. Kitchen had all we needed for cooking. The hot tub was great. Our granddaughter loved the multi-colored lights in hot tub. My husband loved fishing in the French Broad River. Would return to this cabin again. We went to Hot Springs Resort & Spa for a mineral bath. That was wonderful. Went out for drives around the area. Very scenic & beautiful area. Had a very peaceful, relaxing trip.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Kimberly

It was nice meeting you an your family it is nice when guests like our cabin Hope you will book again
Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Connie

Thanks for the nice review It was nice meeting you an your friends Hope to see you next year

Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Donna A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This place was awesome it had everything I needed down to the wine opener! Sat right on river with amazing views and the warmest hot top with multicolored lights! I will be going again in may and was hesitant about leaving a good review because I don't want it booked up when I need it. Lol but it's truly breathtaking and I recommend it to all family's!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2017
Donna

Thanks for the nice review . It nice meeting you an your family Looking forward to seeing you in May

PLEASANT BANK RIVER FRONT RENTALS
doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reeseg2
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved the house, owners, and the area. Very relaxing. Loved the large area around the house. the river across the street was beautiful and peaceful. The kitched had everything we needed. We shall return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
thanks for the nice review Looking for ward to you coming again

Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillian J...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I thought we would be bored because our friends who had stayed in Hot Springs said there's nothing there. We fished and explored and never stopped or got bored. Granted, we only stayed for the weekend. We may have run out of things to do had we stayed longer, but considering how we love to fish, maybe not. Our cabin at Pleasant Bank Rentals was cozy and had everything we needed. No WiFi but it did have satellite TV and just enough cell service to check on my mom a few times. Mrs. Doris and her husband Clyde and their grandson were very friendly and helpful, and we are very happy to have met them. We loved watching the sunset and watching the geese come in and land on the river. The hot tub was faaabulous. If you don't plan to eat out, bring your groceries with you. It's a long way to a good grocery store. We are planning to go back and take the family.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thanks for the nice review Looking forward to meeting you again an meeting you family

Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
godblshu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace like a river”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Valley surrounded by mountains with French Broad River slowly flowing by. Beautiful red sky sunset over mountaintops reflected on the river. Loved gazing at the moon from the hot tub. Perfect weekend Thank you to Doris and Clyde.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Shirley

Thanks for the nice review it was nice meeting you

Doris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the hot tub.
Liked least: The cookware could use replacing. (frying pans)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing