We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“RELAXATION”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hot Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hot Springs
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“RELAXATION”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have visited Hot Springs Resort and Spa every few years for the last 20 years. It has grown over the years but one thing is consistent- it's relaxing and healing! This is not a typical "resort and spa". It isn't luxurious or very sophisticated. It is simply a place with hot tubs that are filled with natural hot mineral water from the Earth that has healing and restorative properties. It has been around for ages and is now a commercial business. The tubs are in wooded, semi-private areas. You can request a hot tub. The newer ones above number 12 are really hot and require you to get out to breathe on occasion. The older numbers are a little less warm. Request hot tubs right on the river or where the river and creek meet. My favorite is number 8. Bring a book or MP3 player to do while you soak. Each reservation is for an hour and is about $20 for several people. It is very reasonable. There are tubs indoors, which are more expensive. I haven't seen or tried those. I had massages their twice, which were okay. I don't go there for that really. The store sells good massage oils and pain relief ointments, etc, that are good and mostly natural. The bathrooms are just small shacks with two toilets and three fitting rooms. I suggest that you come in your suit to avoid the shacks. Make sure you bring a container/cooler/jug to take home some water for free. There are faucets outside to use to get some of the mineral water to take home. I cook with it or drink it for a healthy boost. The mineral content heals pain, skin issues, etc. I love it there! Also, plan to sit by the fire to dry off and let the minerals soak in instead of leaving them in your towel.

The only con is the attendants, who are often teenagers. They aren't that helpful and tend to smoke a bit. So be prepared for that.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Celia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    55
    22
    22
    16
See reviews for
32
99
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartsville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I had a wonderful experience at the Hot Springs Rafting Resort last week. It was the rafting part that interested me the most. Rafting down a mountain for 9 miles was the best part and if I had to tell anyone to go somewhere for rafting, I would totally recommend Hot Springs Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Pass by this location and tried the spa
It's private and very beautiful.
The fifteen box price is reasonable and well worth it.
The tub facing the river and very beautiful. Make sure you bring a small speaker!
Be aware of bugs!

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Li H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have been here several times. The tubs are amazing. The views are breath taking. The atmosphere is peaceful. A great place to relax and unwind. Helps the joints and skin contortions. I highly recommend the hot springs. The staff are great!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KardeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
533 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was my 2nd time at the spa and both times were wonderful. They added a cool misting component which is nice for warmer weather days. Good way to start or end your day! We never staying at the hotel or resort - just the spa tubs.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We visited for the Hot Spring Mineral Soaks. It was wonderful. No chlorine. Very relaxing with a view of the river. Very private in jacuzzi area. Hope to return soon. Left feeling relaxed and refreshed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robinebow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

We booked our mineral spa during a weekday afternoon. We were planning on spending some time hiking the Appalachian Trail and relaxing post- hike in one of the creek-side mineral baths. The resort was very accommodating with our time frame since apparently weekday afternoons aren't as busy as other times.

Once we arrived at the Spa, we were promptly escorted to our private creek side hot tub. There is a privacy fence around each hot tub and a thick screen of vegetation in front of the river. Although I would have liked a less obstructed view of the river I did appreciate the privacy.

The water was a very comfortable temperature and the jets performed well, but my favorite part was the refreshing mist spray that could be turned on. A few butterflies and a blue-tailed skink decided to enjoy our mist as well, soaking up rays and water on our privavy fence.

This was a very enjoyable experience and we have already recommended it to several friends. We will definitely return next time we are town.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AmynaHFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hot Springs
16.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
Comfort Inn Mars Hills
#1 of 2 in Mars Hill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
21.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 9 in Newport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
24.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza  Resort Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#12 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,670 reviews
10.3 mi away
Marshall House Inn
Marshall House Inn
#1 of 2 in Marshall
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
19.4 mi away
Wildberry Lodge
Wildberry Lodge
#1 of 1 in Leicester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Property: Hot Springs Resort & Spa
Address: 315 Bridge Street, Hot Springs, NC 28743
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Hot Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Hot Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing