We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cottage has everything you could think of.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Wombourne, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eleanor G
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“This cottage has everything you could think of.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The house is clean, tidy and has everything you could think of and more. On arrival we had a afternoon tea provided which was a lovely touch. I had my husband and teenage daughter with me so we had lots of room. I found the double bed to hard but was able to sleep in another room. The yard was a nice size and it is a lovely change compared to Hotels.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Piano
Liked least: The main bed
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antsa27
Vantaa, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay in Wombourne”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in Wombourne late May 2015. Our holiday in England was suberb, thanks for our lovely accommodation in Loningside! Everything was taken care of, our children had even kids bed linen and loads of DVD's to watch (which we didn't as we were on the move all the time). The owners had paid excellent attention in details before our arrival. Everything we needed was there and the apartment had taken great care. It was really a gem we found!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
We couldn't be happier that you and your family had a lovely holiday at Loningside, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear that everything you could have needed was available for you at the property, and what a lovely touch to have made a special effort for the children! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to the owner and hope you return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meena W
Battle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A real gem”
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two young boys and were really impressed with the accommodation. The cottage is a real home away from home and provided us with everything we needed including a cot and a high chair for the baby. The home baked treats were a lovely touch especially after a 4 hour car journey. Ruth could not do enough for us. Also a real central base for us visiting friends and family in Wolverhampton and Dudley. Will definitely book again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing