We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The White House on Freedom Way
Ranked #1 of 1 Hubert B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than any hotel”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I wish I never had to stay at another hotel again!! The White House was like being at home (but better!) on vacation. We stayed in the main house in the suite for our 8th anniversary. It was right off the beautiful kitchen, it had its own huge front porch with private access. It was so beautiful and comfortable. Plenty of parking. The White House was so close to everything!! We loved it!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ErikaandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
20
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I am not sure how I found this place on the internet but I am really glad I did. Our room was so comfortable. Had coffee on the patio and listened to the birds and animals. Washed clothes.Robert recommended 2 places for dinner and Nicky's was excellent. We loved his place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcomanelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We went to the NC coast for a brief stay and were fortunate to have found The White House on Freedom Way. I cannot remember ever staying at a place where I felt so welcome and relaxed. Impeccably clean, unique and tastefully furnished, with an innkeeper who truly cares for the property and the guests who stay there. This was one of the best experiences we have had staying anywhere and we will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2013

My friend and I recently took a trip to North Carolina (April 30-May 7, 2013) and we stayed at the White House. What a great place to stay! Compared to local hotels, the price for the week was very affordable. Robbie (the owner) was very nice and was quick to provide us with everything we needed/requested (he even brought us fresh picked strawberries on Wednesday morning-very sweet of him). We stayed in the Annex and had the entire place to ourselves for a couple of days before another couple checked into the 3rd bedroom. The house was really nice, antique-like and very clean. If I could give the White House a 10 star rating, I definitely would! There's no doubt that if/when I do return to North Carolina (and I'm almost 100% certain that I will) I'll be giving Robbie a call. Love Love LOVED my entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I needed a place to stay while visiting someone and I chose this place for the price. It's very affordable. I was very impressed with it all. I had the annex to myself and it's a lovely house. Very rustic looking-and quite peaceful.
My trip itself ended up being cut short and was not pleasant for me, but the white house really helped me relax. I appreciated Robby, a staff member, too for dropping by to check on me and bringing me food.
I don't anticipate visiting the Carolinas anytime soon again-but if I do I'll be staying here. It's amazing.
10/10 recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BAKLDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I was coming to visit my son who was being deployed soon and I didn't know anything about the area so I called the Chamber of Commerce and they gave me The Whites House on Freedom Way's name and number. I am a very picky person when it comes to cleanliness and this place was perfect. Ronny gave me a room in the house which I preferred and it was very cozy. I would have had to pay a large amount for a room like that somewhere else but it was within my budget. I would visit with my son during the day so it would be late at night when I would get back to my room but I felt safe the whole time. If needed I would surely stay everytime I visit Hubert.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We stayed in the Annex and it was great. My fiancé found it on Craigslist so I was a little worried at first but looked up the website and it looked good. And it was. I went to NC for my fiancé's homecoming and stayed two nights alone and it was great. Right on the main road so even tho I know nothing about there I could find my way around and Robby was great, told me about a lot of places. We stayed a month and it was the best place to choose. I definitely recommended it to anyone staying for a few days. I've stayed at long term hotels and they were nothing compared to this place. It's about 15 mins to the piney green gate so it's great for avoiding the morning traffic if you're military.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soelizabethsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hubert
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Swansboro / near Camp Lejeune at Bear Creek Gate
23.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlantic Beach Oceanfront
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Be...
#2 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Silver Creek Inn
20.0 mi away
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
The Inn at Pine Knoll Shores
#4 of 6 in Pine Knoll Shores
387 reviews
9.0 mi away
Islander Inn & Suites
Islander Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Emerald Isle
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White House on Freedom Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House on Freedom Way

Property: The White House on Freedom Way
Address: 3346 Freedom Way, Hubert, NC 28539-3806
Region: United States > North Carolina > Hubert
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hubert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The White House on Freedom Way 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolutely the finest luxurious Inn/GuestHouse/Bed&Breakfast styled accommodations for prices well below any competition. We are sited 2 miles west of Swansboro and about 2 miles east of Camp LeJeune. We are right on Freedom Way/Hwy 24 that connects all base entrances on North East and West side of base and MCAS Camp Johnson. We are about 3 miles from Hammocks Beach State Park 9 miles to the Croatan National Forest and 10 miles to parking lot at Emerald Isle. You can take one suite to a mobile cottage or entire house. We can work with your needs. We have 50 MBS wireless and ethernet services. BBQ Televisions with cable or directv in all suites. There is no other place to stay when you are in the area. The best of everything. We are locally owned and operated. The property has been in the family for over a 100 years.We have 8 acres of finely groomed colorful gardens alive with every bird you can think of including our guinea fowl. We have goats that meander around deer fox hawks owls Piolated Woodpeckers hummingbirds butterflies galore and more.We have gourmet kitchens that are available for you to prepare whatever you like for meals and entertainment. Our kitchens are fully supplied with just about every utensil and tool you need in a kitchen. If you need something in there we don't have most likely we will have it for you the next day. We have full laundry facilities that are included at no extra charge. We supply all cleaning and washing products. We have basic spices oils butter cream sugar splenda tea coffee and condiments.You will find yourself being at home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The White House on Freedom Way reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing