We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn Huntersville
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
216 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wanted to visit the Carolina raptor center and this location worked out to be very convenient, right off I-77. Staff was pleasant, room was clean and up to date. Breakfast was basic, but nice. Inside access to rooms with elevator.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bluepelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
bluepelican- WOW!! I see you travel often so I would like to say Thank You for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are now your #1 pick for the Huntersville area. We look forward to serving you again.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    15
    25
    19
    8
See reviews for
29
22
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

The hotel is attractive and well-kept. Front desk staff was friendly and professional. The room was very clean and comfortable; everything was in good repair and the bedding was very restful. The lobby is small and apparently the complementary breakfast is offered in another area, but I did not make use of it. No problems here, and the rate was very reasonable. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
dpohunter- I have read all of your reviews of your visit and I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I see you do travel very often and your review of our hotel is also greatly appreciated. I hope the next time you are in the Huntersville NC area you chose to stay with us again.
Sincerely
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

With no rooms available at the Hampton Inns around Charlotte, NC we had no choice but to stay at this less than adequate hotel.
The desk service was fine and the room was large but the upkeep (maintenance) was insufficient. Between a trail of rust running into the tub and having to plug a floor lamp into the socket because the switch was broken we were not impressed and would not recommend this to anyone who is accustomed to Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: Stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coop3842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Coop3842-My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that our Executive Housekeeper is addressing the condition of your guestroom with her staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our normally high standards.
Your feedback is critical to our success. Please contact me directly should you find yourself in the area again as I would personally like to have you enjoy our usually great service and beautiful rooms.
Sincerely
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This property is typical for this chain. It wasn't spectacular. But the bed was clean, even if the cobwebs in the corners weren't. We had a room on the interstate side, bottom floor, so it was definitely noisy. Thankfully we were in town for a rock festival so by the time we got back to our room we were too tired to care. We didn't try the breakfast. I think we woke up too late. The front desk staff were very friendly. No complaints there. Only stayed here because of price and availibity during event weekend, otherwise we would have been elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bbdrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
bbdrj- My sincere apologies for the issues you described during your recent visit with us. It sadness me to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that I have discussed all of these issues with the entire staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our standards. I am especially sorry that we were not able to satisfy your concerns prior to your leaving. Again, thank you for sharing your experience. If you visit Huntersville again please stop by and give us another try.
Warmest Regards
Silver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamson, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I am writing this review before my departure.

Do not follow the route of your GPS to get to this hotel. They have revised the traffic pattern since I last traveled this area and the hotel is not readily accessible from the main exit. This said, when I arrived at the front desk, I was greeted by an enthusiastic young Lady who also recognized me as a platinum elite member. She wanted me to be able to give her a 10 on if I should get a survey for the property.

As I opened the door to the king room, everything was crammed against the walls. There is a very small work desk and cheap office chair, a refrigerator/microwave, a chair from one of the breakfast room tables (stuck in a corner), a 3 drawer chest, and the bed and night stands. If you want to sit anywhere in the room, you will sit in the corner or on the $35 Office Depot chair (with no arms). Don't get me wrong, the room is clean but you will be ready to get out of the room the next morning when you wake up because of claustrophobia.

My room is also located on the 2nd floor facing the interstate. I felt as if I was in the cab of every tractor trailer going by during the night. Even putting in ear plugs didn't suppress all the noise.

I will be seeking other locations to stay when I am in the area again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAW1254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
JAW1254-My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. We depend on guest like you to tell us what we do right what we are doing wrong and were we need to improve. Again thank you for taking time to review our Quality inn.
Warmest Regards
Silver middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Came to stay at this Hotel to do the Spartan Sprint in March. Found the Hotel just based on location and chose it based on positive reviews. Of course while searching for a deal I also do not want to stay in a dump. This hotel was a wonderful choice for me and my friends. They were able to accommodate us with an early check in (called us when the room was ready because we showed up at 7am) as well as let us check out late due to the race.

Overall I would recommend this Hotel and return to it if I were in the area! :) Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndyHolt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
AndyHolt88-Thank you for taking the time to share your recent visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, guest satisfaction is a hallmark of everything we do here and we are pleased that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Warmest Regards
Silver Middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

First of all I thought the price was too high for this place but everything else was booked in Charlotte so this hotel was available. Our room was very clean and nice but the TV only had a few channels and it needed to be programed as you had to scroll through non available channels to finally locate a viewable channel. The road noise was TERRIBLE!!! I felt like I was trying to sleep on the Interstate! Turned on the fan to the AC unit in an attempt to drown out the road noise and it made a noise! To say the least I got very little sleep. Next morning went to a very small area to fight the crowd to eat and the biscuits & gravy were very good. Requested some fruit as they had a display for it but the lady said they ran out the day before, ( don't know why they couldn't have picked up more for the next day customers) Could not recommend this place for the price they charge. Do not get a room facing the highway. Nom blanket in room and had to get a towel at the front desk as they only left one towel for two people.

Room Tip: Do not get a room on the back side where the road is, the sound of traffic was terrible!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rebel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Huntersville, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
rebel56-My sincere apologies for the issues you describe experiencing during your recent visit with us. We hate to hear these things but do appreciate your taking the time to bring them to our attention. Please be assured that our Executive Housekeeper is addressing the condition of your guestroom with her staff. Clearly it was unacceptable and far below our normally high standards. Please contact me directly should you find yourself in the area again.
Warmest Regards
Silver Middleton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.3 mi away
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Huntersville Inn & Suites
#9 of 12 in Huntersville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Huntersville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Huntersville

Property: Quality Inn Huntersville
Address: 16825 Caldwell Creek Dr., Huntersville, NC 28078 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Huntersville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Huntersville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntersville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing