We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Huntersville Inn & Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a great stay here, Toni at the desk was so very helpful, telling us where parks and golf courses were. Also, when I had a medical problem, located the closest hospital.
The breakfast was OK for continental. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
A good choice for a low price.
In a good location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pete m, Manager at Huntersville Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake Norman
70476625200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for Huntersville Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way to Florida. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was neat and clean and I love the shower setup they have in these room. Good value for the price. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The room was clean with no funny smells or spots. The a/c unit kept the fan on at all settings (except off), this is a positive in my book. It had an unmarked temp. dial but it did keep the temp in the room consistent. The blinds were thick, dark and blocked outside light well. The small refrigerator and microwave were nice to have. The wifi was strong and trouble free. Breakfast was simple but adequate for a quick bite. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Eric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Great price! Just $65 but we got exactly what we paid for--no sleep at all. The bed was horrid and rippled every movement, scratchy sheets, and heat to beat the band. Worst of all, we could hear every step made by the person in the room above us, and he wasn't asleep either.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Manda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

You can't beat the price for this pet friendly hotel, which is centrally located to some great restaurants, shopping and has easy freeway access. We stayed in the two room suite which was very spacious. The staff is very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed an extended stay here. I really appreciated the all day availability of coffee and tea and the complementary breakfast had a nice selection of items available including toast, bagels, cream cheese, muffins, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, oatmeal, waffles and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We did an overnight here. We had a king bed "suite". We love the shower setup. Fridge was a bit bigger than normal bar fridge which was nice. Bed in confy. Next time we reserve on 3rd floor so we dont hear feet walking from upstairs.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosadiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Very clean, compact room, and very friendly staff, the room is great for the price. It is not fancy.But everything was clean,neat, not old threadbare. you Can easily walk to Outback, and Carabbas Italian grill. We stayed here before and it still great value. Oh nice breakfast too, lots of selections. Also had drinks available all the time in breakfast area.

Room Tip: We were only 2 travelers and liked the king bed room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank granmanh603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntersville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Huntersville
Quality Inn Huntersville
#10 of 12 in Huntersville
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntersville-Birkdale
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Huntersville Inn & Suites Near Lake Norman
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake Norman - Huntersville
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
Candlewood Suites Huntersville
#8 of 12 in Huntersville
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntersville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntersville Inn & Suites

Address: 16508 Northcross Drive, Huntersville, NC 28078-5081 (Formerly Sleep Inn Lake Norman)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Huntersville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Huntersville
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Huntersville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Huntersville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lake Norman Hotel Huntersville
Sleep Inn Huntersville
Huntersville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing