We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman
Nearby Hotels
US$114
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Huntersville(Huntersville)(Great Value!)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$166
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
46
45
24
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
45
24
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitelake normanoffice parkfront deskwalking distancebirkdale villagemarriott rewards membersan extended stay hotelutility closetdog walkingbreakfast each morningshowing its ageloud noisenice areabeer and winechecking inhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Thanks for a great experience at your hotel for my extended family! You all were accommodating and we appreciate your help and flxibility with reservations due to travel changes. You provided excellent facilities and service during our 4 night stay. Dining room staff were fabulous as well as housekeeping and front desk service. Nice to have inside and outside gathering space, and the rooms were just right for us. Great location, and great hospitality!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Diane l;

Let me start by thanking you and your family for choosing to stay with our hotel during this wonderful moment for you and your family. We always try to make each guest feel like they are at home from our welcoming staff to the comfortable rooms. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay and I know our staff loved having you with us. I will share your kind remarks to everyone at our daily huddle, if you are ever in the area again please contact me personally we would love to have you stay again.

Thanks;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Hotel could use a little updating and the price is a little high because it is the only hotel in this area. Which are the reasons why I am giving it a 4 star instead of a 5 star.

That said...It is in a good location close to shopping and entertainment. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We chose it because it was only 1 mile from our friend's home, whom we were in town to visit for just a couple of nights before moving on to a bed and breakfast in Brevard - The Red House Inn (Fabulous!). The price was much higher, by almost $100 per night, than if we would have gone 10 miles up the road. We chose convenience over price since we had some certificates we could redeem.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KPMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2013

Thank you KPMinnesota for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit with us here at Residence Inn Lake Norman. We appreciate and value all guest feedback as it helps us to only better our hotel and help enhance the guest experience. I will be happy to share your kind words with our staff. If you are ever in the area visiting friends again, we hope that you choose to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed at this Residence Inn for a week while we were getting some work done on our house. The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants and the room was in nice condition. The breakfast each morning was very good and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only negative was that the smoking area was near the side door that we used as it was closest to our room... they should really move that to a location that isn't in the walkway like that. We would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
Thank SunnyRob40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith W, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte Lake Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear SunnyRob40,

Let me start by thanking you for choosing Residence Inn Lake Norman during your stay in this area, as well as taking the time to review our hotel and give feedback. We always strive for our guests to feel relaxed and at a home away from home during their stays. I do apologize about the issue you had with the smoking area. I will look into possible moving the ashtrays further from the doors to entice people to perhaps stand a little further from the exit/entry doors.

Thank you for your time;

Keith Wilson
Guest Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

We drove all night and were delighted to find that we could check in at 7 am. And not pay for a night we didn't use. We actually arrived at 8:30 am to find our rooms were clean and ready for us. The handicapped room was comfortable and met all of my mother's needs. The king size bed in our room was very comfortable. We travel with our small dog and everyone made her very welcome. There is a non-refundable fee of $50, but all of the hotels in the area charge it. The breakfasts were very good which is a nice change from typical hotel breakfasts of waffles and cereal. We were served hot scrambled eggs, sausage and red potatoes one morning along with fresh fruit, grits, waffles, etc. definitely something for everyone. Coffee is available all day. We broke a bottle in our room and the maids cheerfully came and vacuumed for us. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We stayed here overnight while traveling over the holidays with our 2 large dogs. The room was tastefully decorated, was in great shape, very clean, and gave us more than enough space. We called ahead and requested a first-floor room, which they were more than happy to accommodate. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is surrounded by plenty of grass and trees, which made dog walking easy, and was beautifully landscaped. The hotel is close to several stores and restaurants, and is an easy on and off of I-77. However, it is far enough away from all that commotion as to be quiet -- we had a great night's sleep. We would definitely stay here again -- highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Habs F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews