We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel...but not quite as good as expected.”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good hotel...but not quite as good as expected.”
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I read quite a few reviews on this hotel from TripAdvisor and other sources and it seemed like the best bet for our recent stay. We were in town for our two son's Homecoming from Afghanistan, so we needed a room with easy and quick access to the base. On that front the hotel was very convenient, kind of located on "Hotel Row" so to speak, and there were only a couple of turns to get us to Camp LeJeune. It is quite apparent that the hotel has recently undergone a facelift, and it seems that it just joined the Choice Hotels family. Visually, the hotel was in great shape, and it was quite clean. However, the smells were not always pleasant. We were on the third floor, and immediately upon exiting the elevator, we were hit with the smell of cigarette smoke, even though every room we saw had a non-smoking placard. Our room itself smelled good when we first entered, but a few hours later, the air freshener was wearing off, and the room started smelling quite musty. We were trying to get a little bit of a nap before the late night homecoming, but it was difficult because the air conditioner kept making a weird rattling noise, that was beyond what you would call "normal" operating sounds.

For the price this was still quite an acceptable hotel, but not sure that it deserves to be ranked 2nd in the area. I can't say that I would definitely stay here again, but wouldn't rule it out either.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acatlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    28
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
19
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Glad I researched and read reviews. I arrived at this Quality Inn on Saturday afternoon after attending a family reunion in the area. Check-in was easy. We were traveling with elderly people so was asked to stay on the bottom floor and provisions were made to accommodate. Parking was very easy as I don't think this hotel was very full. Our room was exactly like the picture and very fresh smelling. 2 double beds, nice sized bathroom, flat screen tv, fridge, microwave & coffee maker. After check-in we got into the pool for about an hour. It was small and ranged from 3-5 feet but was great after the children left. The a/c unit worked well in our room also. Beds comfortable, pillows not the most supportive. Shower head and water temp were great. The hot continental breakfast was wonderful and better than expected. It was served from 6-9 and busy but the breakfast attendant was very attentive when items got low. I had apple juice, boiled egg, raisin bagel, cream cheese, and 2 yoplait yogurts. There was also coffee, fruit, orange juice, scrambled eggs, sausage links, waffle station, cereal, instant grits and oatmeal, breads, pastries, and all the necessary condiments. Was very satisfied with the breakfast. The lady at the desk was friendly. Check-out was simple, card was not charged until check-out. There were a lot of restaurants in this vicinity and WalMart next door. Overall my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this location and would return.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SherriaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

While visiting my Daughter who is stationed in New River we spent 2 nights at this hotel. The rooms were clean! Refrig and Microwave included.. The Front desk people were very FRIENDLY! They give you a free breakfast 6am -9am.. ( I honestly think on a weekend it should be 7-10am) My family slept right through it each day.. The location is perfect! Close to Malls, Walmart resturants and banks. The pool is small but clean. I do recommend this property

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Quick stop in this Marine town, 10 pm and the desk manager was polite and helpful. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Great stay and breakfast was just enough to get us going again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaDJuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I have stayed at this year twice a month for several years for business. It has always been a good hotel, but the last six months has seen a lot of improvements. It recently joined the Quality Inn chain and the management spent big money to upgrade the hotel. The staff has always been helpful and the rooms clean and quiet. The only complaint is a weak wi-fi connection in the rooms at the end of the hallway, away from the center of the hotel.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi , don't get the last couple of rooms at the end of the hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billvau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

The hotel is very close to Camp Leguene (Marines). The nicest thing about this location is the lobby is very nice, breakfast was ok. The room itself is another matter. Thin walls and mattresses need replacing(decent, just old). You can tell this location has seen better days, and not worth the price I paid.

Room Tip: Just ok for a military town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cah3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
95 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 2139 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6970 (Formerly Innkeeper - Jacksonville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Green Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Jacksonville
Innkeeper Jacksonville Nc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing