We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NOT WHAT I RESERVED” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT WHAT I RESERVED”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I made my reservation on Priceline for a non-smoking queen suite. When we arrived we were told that all reservations thru Priceline are for smoking rooms only. They had no non-smoking rooms when we got there. Even though my reservation was for non smoking there was nothing they could do. The person that checked in before me and after me had the same issue. the room was nice but the smell of smoke was very obvious and my sinus issues have been bad since the 1st night. no where on Priceline does it state you can only reserve smoking rooms. very misleading and I know that I will never use this motel again. such a ripoff

Room Tip: call to make sure you get what you are reserving. 3rd floor is all smoking and it is obvious as soon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    51
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
63
33
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

My home away from home the staff are always friendly and always got that coffee hot in the morning . Nice people good service clean environment. Right near malls, bars, restaurants, marine base, etc thumbs up

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Old, hot, and will never stay here again. The one good thing was the ease of my dog being with me. The furniture and toliet looked like they had been picked up from the side of the road. Walls were dirty and the horrible noise from room above prevented me from more than 4 hours of sleep. Ashes and cigarette butts in the stairwell, constant dripping of bathtub and lack of response made for a very overpriced stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jjatc76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. Because we had our dog with us, the Manager was nice enough to give us a corner room which is bigger than the others. There is a pet fee ($25 a night) which is close to the cost of putting your dog in a kennel. So if you want to bring a pet along, this is the place to do it. They even have a large grass area outback that is perfect for morning walks.

It was a good experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shawntae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stacy was so welcoming and helpful! The space itself was nice and clean. They had breakfast to go every morning, which was great. We also brought our dog and there was no hassle or headaches. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall stay was pleasant. There were minor problems; however, once reported, Renae took steps to immediately rectify. For instance, I was given a room next to travelers with a dog that was incessantly barking. Upon request to be moved to a different room, it was honored immediately. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The location is central to everything in Jacksonville. The hotel is clean and inviting. The "on-the-go" breakfast is simple, but filling. I was able to work from my room without being disturbed during the day. My room faced the street on the ground level and I never heard traffic going by, during the day while I was working or at night while I was sleeping. The GM, Stacy, was friendly answered my questions quickly and did everything she could to make sure I was comfortable. My son is a Marine and he joined me every evening for dinner and games. He felt "at home" and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stacy at the front desk was extremely accommodating and was very concerned that we were pleased with the room and with our stay. Additionally the hotel was conveniently located. I would definitely stay again. Thank you Stacy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephaniePT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
1.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune

Property: Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Address: 20 McDaniel Dr, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jacksonville
#3 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#4 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune Hotel Jacksonville
Extended Stay Jacksonville
Jacksonville Extended Stay
Extended Stay America Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing