We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I checked into this hotel from the America's Best Value Inn and it was beyond a difference. No roaches, no nasty, rude desk clerk and no escort service advertisements!! Notnonly was the staff PROFESSIONAL, but their appearence was professional and they spoke to you with dignity. There was no professional sarcasm (ex: Yes...sir...No...sir) when you asked for a clean room or questioned something.

The room was a nice size, my TOWELS were actaully CLEAN and soft. The Wi-Fi worked and i wasn't repulsed by walking on the carpet barefoot! My sheets were crisp, white and SMELLED freshly laundered! This hotel was GREAT!

I recommended my company get a corporate account with this hotel. My stay was very pleasant!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterGunns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2010

This is a very good choice for an extended stay, with everything you'd expect from a Marriott.

Plus:
1. decent size room with a kitchen. Nice view with privacy.
2. free continental breakfast. No eggs or any meat though.
3. friendly staff.
4. free internet, although sort of slow (500K)
5. Laundry room+small fitness room (only 3 machines).

Minus:
1. Not within walking distance to any store. Make sure you have transportation.
2. Only one slow elevator that rivals the hospital... take the stairs if you can't wait!
3. The price is over per diem.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fengaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

This is the second/third time that we have stayed here. The first time we had one of their smaller rooms. The past two visits we had a 2 bedroom and a one bedroom suite. (We'd checked out and due to the weather determined we needed to stay in the area). The suites are great for a set of parents with older children. Everyone can have their privacy. The suites have a small full sized refrigerator, dishwasher, toaster, a microwave and small stove with 4 burners and an oven. The kitchen is equipped with pots and pans, silverware and china - very useful for an extended stay.
Each room has its own temperature control and its oven LG flat screen tv. Internet is free, but a little slow.
Changes I'd make : 1) I would have more mirrors - thery are a over the sink and a full sized one on the back of the door in the bathroom - none in the bedrooms. 2) In the exercise room (which has an elliptical trainer, a bike and a treadmill) I'd have the mirrors in front of the equipment, not behind - I lack eyes in the back of my head.
Great things: I love the warm cookies in the afternoon. Louise even brought 4 to our room and I saw she had bags for a few other guests. The staff are friendly and helpful. The beds are great!
I'll be back here when my son returns from his deployment. Even thought you can have pets here (for a fee), our four legged babies will stay home. I did, however see a sign on one of the rooms making staff aware that a pet was staying in that room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAL_Sews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

My husband and I spent one night here as we were attending our Marine's MCT graduation and Family Day. The hotel was a 10-15 minute easy drive from the Camp Geiger main gate. The hotel seemed newer. We stayed in a room with a king bed and a sofa bed. If we had a 3rd person with us using the sofa-bed it would have been a tight squeeze as the room was not that big. The room had a nice flat screen TV, a kitchen area with a microwave and full-sized fridge and a stove. King bed was comfy. Only complaint would have been the small size of the bathroom and the layout which had the bathroom entry at the head of the bed. We enjoyed the modest free breakfast and free wireless internet.

If we happen to be in the area again we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onlytravelsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

After spending 7 months sleeping in a hole in Afghanistan, any cot would seem like a step up. Thank God we could offer my nephew a lovely 2 bedroom suite. The hotel was well decorated with cheerful colors. The suite was roomy including a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. So our Marine could have privacy and yet still be with family. The amenities were great:: 3 flat screen TVs, free internet, breakfast and a pool. The staff was wonderful. They were friendly, accomodating, and gave our Marine the respect he deserved. We loved this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

My husband was staying here for business, My son and I joined him for a couple of days. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The staff is friendly. It is close to the base and shopping about a half hour or so to the beaches.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkay23434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Contemporary room, with excellent use of space. Spacious studio, great rate for military, nice kitchen set up. Even an extra roll away "desk" to allow you to watch TV and work at the same time. Plenty of plugs, and lights in various places.

Except for the people upstairs, very quite in the room.

TERRIBLE internet connection though. I couldn't open more than 1 web browser and then I had to make sure that it wasn't graphic intense.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marine4you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
2.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Jacksonville

Address: 400 Northwest Drive, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
#7 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £62 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to the Jacksonville area on military or government business at Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station, or Camp Geiger, or leisurely visiting Wilmington, Emerald Isle, and Surf City, we are the perfect place to stay. We are centrally located to several area companies and local attractions; shopping, dining and entertainment are only 2 miles away and coastal beaches just a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing