We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding mexican food”
Review of Mi Cabana

Mi Cabana
Ranked #11 of 253 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Bienvenidos a Mi Cabaña Experience everything Mexico has to offer right here in Jacksonville, NC when you dine with Mi Cabaña Mexican Restaurant. In December 2001 they opened their first store in this military town and have since grown to open two more, extending their delicious food and friendly services across town! These charming Mexican restaurants offer all of your favorite Mexican dishes, using only the freshest ingredients and homemade cooking style. You will enjoy complimentary chips and fresh homemade salsa upon your arrival. Try one of our authentic drinks such as El Cantarito or Mi Cabana Happiness that is served in a pineapple! Select from any of our savory entrees such as Chicken or Steak Fajitas, Carnitas (fried pork), Pollo Loco (grilled chicken), Camarones Rancheros (shrimp), and much more. Hot sauce will be served on the side for you to season your food to your own taste. The whole family will enjoy a delightful dinner and the traditional Mexican décor will make you feel the splendor and excitement of Mexico at Mi Cabaña. Open in three locations daily from 11:00 am and offering the best Mexican lunch and dinner in town.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Outstanding mexican food”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This place doesn't look all that appealing from the outside but don't let that fool you - it is a clean, cheery, and fun place to eat. Although it is typically busy, I've never seen it rowdy or too loud. Nice place to relax and eat with friends or family. The menu is traditional mexican fare with moderate pricing. I either have steak fajitas or steak tacos and have never been disappointed. Also, for those of you who like to drink a Dr Pepper with your meal, Mi Cabana serves it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    42
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Smithsburg, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Went for a Girls Night Out. We all loved our food. I had the Chile Relleno and a Chicken Enchilada, another girl had the saviche. Very tasty will definitely go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlickBrats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
282 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Disappointing Lunch Fajitas”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Went for lunch yesterday and ordered the chicken fajitas. The few pieces of chicken I got were all about the size of a quarter and there was only enough chicken to make one fajita even though the restaurant had provided three tortillas. I won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuyfromILMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best mexican restaurant”
Reviewed 18 January 2013

When we visit our Marine son, this is the Mexican restaurant we always go back too. The food is great and the service is quick, but could be a little more friendly. The prices are a little high.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Didn't like it”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

My husband and I tried this place two times - I hate to give a bad review based on only one visit. Overcooked meat for fajitas, overcooked dry rice, stale chips...The only saving grace during both visits was the margaritas. If I had to eat there again I would stick to chips and margaritas!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfbigtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Cabana also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Mi Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing