We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a long-term stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I ended up staying here for over two weeks. The person who helped me book helped me get the lowest rate for both my room (a one bedroom suite) and a room for my mom (a queen sized room - not a suite). Both my mom and I (and my husband) were impressed with how nice and clean the rooms were. The linen was all clean, the bed was comfortable.
What I particularly liked is the kitchen. The counters are granite, the stove, microwave, and dishwasher all work great (even if I didn't have many dishes to put in the dishwasher). The kitchen comes well-equipped with several pots and pans, a colander, dishes, and silverware. It would be nice if it were equipped with a couple more sets of everything (glasses, dishes, silverware), but still - it's all there. It also has a little pantry area you can store your own food.
It's about a 10 minute drive to base with only a few turns. Walmart is within walking distance (as are Sally Beauty, RadioShack, a nail salon, Rainbow, and a few other stores).
The staff is incredibly helpful. One of the staff remembered what room I was in before I could remember it.
The treadmill in the workout room isn't so great, and the hallways don't get vacuumed daily, but overall a great place to stay.
Also, the longer you stay, the lower your price gets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abandba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have stayed here two times. I love the help I received both times from Trisha and Kristy. They are amazing. They work at the front desk, and are are extremely helpful. Please commend them, as this type of helpful professionalism isn't common. Nice location. Free parking.

Also, when Trisha was not available to help me, Jalisa and Treasure have been referred to me to ask for. Kristy steps in whenever anyone else is busy.

It isn't always about the room, but about the helpfulness, the clarity and the understanding of each hotel front desk personnel. This, to me, goes a LONG way.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom4kids_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_GM_JKVNC, Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

Thank you for all your kind words! Our staff's goal is to provide great customer service to every guest every day! We appreciate your continue loyalty to our hotel as we know you have many options!
Our staff was very happy to see your post!
Thanks again!
Kristy, Trisha, Treasure and Jalisa and the rest of the Candlewood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I loved staying here! Quite, nice rooms. Pool was a plus. Easy to get to.... I would stay here again. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Free laundry.... Nice kitchen... Ice maker in refrigerator ....

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonnaM692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_GM_JKVNC, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. The Candlewood Suites team appreciates the kind words and we are happy that your stay with us was "Wonderful".
We look forward to seeing you again! Come back and visit again this summer. The pool is warming up nicely, the gas grills are ready to cook your favorite BBQ food and we have our Cornhole board out and ready for a good game!

Thanks again for the review!
The Candlewood Team:

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

When my sister booked this hotel for my visit to jacksonville we were told that we would receive the military rate, as she is currently an active duty marine stationed in jacksonville. When I arrived to check in I was shocked to hear that they would not be honoring the military rate that we were told when we booked the room. I will never stay here again when I come to visit my sister!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chipd889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear chipd889,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This Hotel was amazing from check in to check out. Room was clean & very well kept. Quiet and nice. Well worth the money w/ our military discount. Staff was professional when we needed to stay an extra day very nice & well spoken. A must stay if you love nice things at a excellent price..

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cece2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candlewood_GM_JKVNC, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope that you will return to stay again soon! Our staff will be looking forward to your next visit. Remember our outdoor gazebo area equipped with gas grills are perfect for that BBQ while you are away from base if you visit this spring or summer.
Thanks again for the compliments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable stay for my young daughter and I. I am single mom and always cautious when traveling, felt safe here. They accomodated a early check in request. The location was a bit further away from Camp Geiger than I thought, but all in all great!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ms8wotw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Great staff!!! Feels like home. They treat you like family. They remember your name. My room was amazing and the beds were awesome! DVD player in my room, flat screen tv! I was able to cook and save some money. Felt like a queen! Everything was always spic and span!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milady_bentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Jacksonville
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Jacksonville

Address: 119 Penny Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-7169
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £42 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, NC, we put the amenities where they really count in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen, relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high speed Internet. Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, NC is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests that prefer to Dine In , a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as Sodas, Snacks, and Ice Cream. Candlewood Suites Jacksonville, NC provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our Free Guest Laundry room. Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing