We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel, courteous and helpful staff ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We had a little trouble finding the hotel but after we did, it was well worth the excursion to find it. The staff was very helpful both with directions and dinner recommendations. The rooms were very clean and the beds comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacinMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to let us know how your stay was.

We GREATLY appreciate your time and your comments!!!

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Jacksonville!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2011

The staff was very helpful. The directions we received were spot on. The room was spotless. The beds were very comfortable. Parking was plentiful. I loved the exercise room. My husband loved the internet access. If we ever have to visit Camp Geiger or Camp Lejeune again, we know where we will be staying. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank briddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2011

Thanks for the very kind words...we do our best to make your experience a pleasant one, one that will make you want to come back and our staff is very greatful to hear of your pleasant words of encouragement.

We look forward to serving you in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Stayed here one night while son was deploying. Room was clean and nice. Desk personnel were friendly and polite. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2011

Thank you...thank you for taking the time and let us know about your stay. We appreciate every comment from every guest, because as a staff it helps us to learn where we can improve.

Look forward to seeing when your son returns home!!

Have a GREAT day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

very nice staff and very clean room!! will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mspoole7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2011

Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out the review! We appreciate all feedback!

Look forward to seeing you with your next visit to Jacksonville!!

Have a great day!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

Since we travel frequently, the best part of this hotel was the laundry area. Well laid out with enough machines to get all our laundry done at once (4 loads)! Very clean hotel. Front desk staff was very kind and covered their checklist quickly and efficiently upon check-in. Room was very nice although bathroom was on the small side. Cooked in one evening which was nice as the room has fridge and stovetop. Flat screen TV with digital channels.
Easy to get to with plenty of parking, even for larger vehicles.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozarksbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2010

Thanks for the great review of our hotel! We truly appreciate it when a guest takes time out of their busy schedule to let us know what we've done, right or wrong. Thanks for the detail as well!!!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Had planned to stay two nights until room became available at the Holiday Inn where I usually stay. Ater the best night's sleep in a long time and experiencing the excellent customer service that Jeanette provided, I extended my stay to six nights. This will be the hotel I return to when I visit Jacksonville from now on. Every company should have an employee like Jeanette.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norcal1417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2010

Thank You...Thank You! Love to hear the comments, especially about our employees! We all try to give the best customer service experience that we can!

Look forward to seeing you upon your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The only problem I had with my room was that the power outlets or breaker kept tripping. It was weird. Maintenance came to look at it and temporarily resolved the problem, but it continued. It's a new hotel so all the "bugs" aren't worked out yet.

My room was VERY clean! Stove was great. Fridge CLEAN & big. Bathroom excellent except the water in the shower trickled and didn't flow. They said it's because I was on third floor but it shouldn't be that way.

Staff was great! Housekeepers could be a lot more professional and courteous. When they did not check my room and I needed something, I just called the front desk.

Rick, manager, was very pleasant and professional and you just dont find that in hotel industry customer service.

The night desk clerk was super great! Overall, this hotel should be a 5 and I hope it stays that way and doesn't succumb to the Jacksonville Hotel Standard. Keep up the great job, Suburban-Jacksonville.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterGunns11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2010

Thanks for your detailed and informative review of our hotel. I assure you, our goal is continue to improve, not rest on our laurels. We will not succumb to the standard that you mentioned, as we strive to be the best on a daily basis!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Jacksonville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
131 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Rest Inn
Best Rest Inn
#20 of 30 in Jacksonville
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#17 of 30 in Jacksonville
99 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
105 reviews
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Address: 1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £33 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms with at-home features and amenities that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, closest hotel to Camp Johnson and only 3 miles from Camp Lejeune. Centrally located to several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping, just a couple of minutes from our hotel. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Gold award-winning Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. Make a reservation with us today and we'll make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing