We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Penn Hills, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel after going to Jacksonville N.C. for her brother`s funeral.We were very surprised at the cleanliness and atmosphere there.They also had a stove and full refrigerator in which we were surprised.The front desk service was very nice and friendly also.The hotel is close to a lot of restaurants and shopping places too.We would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to our friends.

N.Peters
Pittsburgh,Pa.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuburbanLejeuneGM, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your staff, especially after such an emotional trip.

We appreciate your time and comments about our hotel and staff.

Sincerely,
Rick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    13
    7
    6
See reviews for
49
13
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We came to the hotel on a Monday night after getting off a plane that flew in from Hawaii (with 3 layovers), and of course we were extremely tired. I had already booked with the hotel and so check in was extremely fast and easy. We walked in the room and I was not expecting much, but it was clean, smelled fresh, and the beds were nice and firm. We've been looking for a house, and was only expecting to stay a few days. That plan fell through and so I had to extend our stay another week. The front desk clerk was very professional, and helpful. She simply typed in what days we needed, scanned our room cards and we were all set. One complaint I do have about our stay was how there were a lot of loud construction workers for a couple of days, but I have kids so it wasn't that big of a deal. Also, the outside doors do not lock. It says that you need a key card to enter, but they were not locked at all. If it were in a bad neighborhood I might have complained about it a little more, but it's still dangerous to have your side doors unlocked where anyone can enter, and not have to pass the front desk at all. Other than that, our stay has been, and is going extremely well.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLloyd992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for your review and for extending your stay with us, that is why we are here to service your needs, even when the unexpected occurs.

I will look into our doors they should operate with key cards to ensure that they are working properly. Thank you for making us aware.

Thanks again for making us your lodging provider, we truly appreciate this honor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Very much enjoyed our stay at the Camp Lejeune Suburban. Pluses...let us check in early, kitchenette with full size fridge and microwave with two burner stove top. Very comfy beds, great AC, very clean. We originally were placed in a room towards the front on the second floor...(we reserved two rooms)...and from reviews I read we asked for rooms in the back due to bar/noise from a club in front of the hotel. We were fortunate to move one room and a bit disappointed they would not move both rooms. Thurs eve Room 212 did not have a problem, however, Fri and Sat nights it was loud. Other room reserved was in 330 towards the back and the only issue was the person(s) on the fourth floor walked like they were elephants all times of the day and night. Not the hotel's fault, though! Wished there were more amenities in the room...all there was was a little sample of shampoo and a larger tv would be nice. No cleaning service or towel exchange unless you brought yours to the front desk for exchange. We did get a military discount so the price was not too bad. Will be going back often as our son is stationed at Camp Lejeune and we will definitely stay at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel if the prices are still competitive. Did not get to use pool or gym but will when we return. If you have any doubts about this hotel, don't worry...close proximity to main strip to Western Blvd where all stores and restaurants are located...and mall and movies. Not much to do in the area but we just wanted to see, hug and experience our Marine!!!

Room Tip: Room 330 was great...in the back and fall from elevator...occupants in room above were walking very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenKFairfieldCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thanks for the detailed review!!!

We will look into the look into the rooms you had, plus the other recommendations.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you while you was here to see your Marine!!! Great that he's home!!!

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Camp Lejeune!

Thanks again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The only thing that could make this Hotel better would be a box of tissues! We had a good clean room! I could have moved into this hotel and stayed! It was almost home away from home. The frount desk persons were great, nice, kind and very helpfull in getting to Camp Geiger! Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Thanks so much for the great review!!

I know that our team will love to read your messgae, especially my front desk team!!

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

After an awful stay at a different hotel six months ago, this stay was refreshing. I'm not sure you can beat the price.

Pros
- Free internet (~2000kbps on speedtest)
- Kitchen area with plates, a pot, a frying pan, and full size fridge.
- Friendly staff
- Working 'sleep' setting on TV

Cons
- Carpet in main areas of hotel, especially the elevator, is grungy.
- Driers have nasty lint traps that haven't been cleaned (outside of basic lint removal) in ages.
- Shower curtain only weighted on very ends and had a tendency to 'hug' the person in the shower.
- Musky smell in bedroom, but it goes away after air was turned on.

Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay near Camp Lejeune.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyHerAway_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve your lodging needs. Thanks for invaluable comments, gives us some areas to look into improving and ensuring we keep our guests happy.

I've reviewing the cons to make necessary corrections, thanks again for the extra detail.

We look forward to serving your needs the next time you're in Jacksonville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I've stayed at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune on at least three different occasions. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the location is ideal (near downtown, across the street from Camp Lejeune and near shopping and dining on Western Blvd.)). The pool and gym are modestly-sized but not crowded and the pool stays open until October 1! And did I mention free in-room internet? Anyways, it's a great place to stay... NC work traveler

Room Tip: Rooms in the back with pool view are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 25 September 2012
WOW what a review!! Love the detail!!

THANKS so much for staying with us multiple times, this lets us know that we are taking care of your lodging needs. My staff will truly appreciate your compliments, as it motivates them to strive for excellence every day and ensure we are taking care of our guests, such as yourself and your family.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Thanks again from our entire Suburban team!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The one thing good about location is the little bar in front very welcoming offered to order food and lets you in free if your staying there to see a comedy show they offer on Saturday nights.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Livealittl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seslejeune, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thanks for the information about the comedy show and what they do to assist you while staying at our hotel. This is good information for future guests.

Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#11 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.5 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
3.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#8 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune

Property: Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Address: 1323 Lejeune Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6335
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable rooms with at-home features and amenities that make us a great place to stay for extended military training, job relocation and any extended stay visits, as well as being convenient for our business and leisure travelers as well. Easy access to the military bases, closest hotel to Camp Johnson and only 3 miles from Camp Lejeune. Centrally located to several Jacksonville, North Carolina restaurants and shopping, just a couple of minutes from our hotel. For family fun, we are close to several beaches, including Onslow and Topsail Beach. We offer numerous features, outstanding service and a great location. Whether you need accommodations for one night, several weeks or many months, the Gold award-winning Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune is a great place to stay. Make a reservation with us today and we'll make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing