We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Days Inn Jacksonville, a good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville NC
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My wife and me stayed there for a couple of Days in this Days Inn Jacksonville during visiting some Things near there and this Hotel was a good Choice. normal Standard (as ususally in those Hotels from that Company) - so do not expect something special, but you can expect that all is good and clean. Very friendly Staff at the Reception. They did also speak good english.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenBeachC62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Justina L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We came to Jax to enjoy a fishing mini-vacation. We chose Days Inn because of it's proximity to where we wanted to fish and because of its central location to everything else. We had a room in the back, which is much quieter than a room in the front near the main road. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The bathroom could have been cleaner, but overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We apologize for the bathroom. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Keely R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

The restaurant attached is great. The location is very good. Close to places to eat. Small, small sports bar/lounge want-a-be on the second floor.

Our room was in need of being redone. Patchwork everywhere on walls.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tortugaamor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, We apologized for the room we have been trying to update all of our rooms. We appreciate your input and will keep working on improving our guest's stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Jacksonville
104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
97 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Address: 505 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the best amenities in Jacksonville! Every Room Includes: • Comfortable beds • 32" LED flat screen in every room - All channels HD • Cable with Multiple HBO channels • Free High-Speed Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Iron and Ironing Board • Refrigerator and Microwave • Free Local Calls Non-Smoking and Smoking available Hot breakfast offered every morning 5:30-10AM Local Attractions: • Beirut Memorial (5 mins) • Lynnwood Park Zoo (10 mins) • Access to several local beaches • Hammocks Beach St Park (28 mins) AND MORE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing