We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and very average. have had better breakfast from...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jacksonville NC
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 4 March 2014

very nice and very average. have had better breakfast from other Days Inns. other than a small problem with internet connection, we had no problems. definitely a good value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

we hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jacksonville NC
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My husband and I drove to North Carolina during their "once in a life time freak snow storm".The price of the room was fair and travel to Camp Legeune was easy. The young lady at the front of the desk is the sole reason this hotel is amazing and we would return! She was extremely friendly, welcoming, and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Virgiinia H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

The staff is super friendly upon arrival. Never did have a problem with them. The only thing I disliked was the fact that every night their were people hanging out outside our room at night. Talking as loud as could be. The room above us was empty the whole week we stayed yet every night I could hear footsteps and people banging stuff around. I found it weird that some nights management would be in a room "cleaning". Before our last night I was over it. I was over my 3 year old asking me who was outside and what was that noise. The rooms aren't terrible, they are very clean and nice. I won't be staying here anymore do to the constant noises every night and some of management running around going into rooms at night. I wouldn't recommend it to families either. Great place for construction workers who travel. Or if ur single and can sleep through the weirdness of some of the staff and people who like to hang out here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandi9311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Thank you for your response . We apologize for any of the noise from the sports lounge. Our managers are usually on duty during the daytime hours and do not clean rooms. We have a housekeeping staff that comes in every morning to clean. Our front desk staff is available 24 hours.They are well trained and would have been happy to assist you with any issues you may of had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Jacksonville NC, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
103 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
2.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jacksonville NC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jacksonville NC

Address: 505 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6521
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £43 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jacksonville NC 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering some of the best amenities in Jacksonville! Every Room Includes: • Comfortable beds • 32" LED flat screen in every room - All channels HD • Cable with Multiple HBO channels • Free High-Speed Internet Access • Hair Dryer • Iron and Ironing Board • Refrigerator and Microwave • Free Local Calls Non-Smoking and Smoking available Hot breakfast offered every morning 5:30-10AM Local Attractions: • Beirut Memorial (5 mins) • Lynnwood Park Zoo (10 mins) • Access to several local beaches • Hammocks Beach St Park (28 mins) AND MORE! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jacksonville NC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing