We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

This is a nice, pleasant hotel with typical furnishings. It's primary advantage is its location - it is on Western Blvd situated within walking distance to several nice restaurants and stores. The stores are not quaint shops mind you - but are big name retailers such as Lowes, Staples, Dick's Sporting Goods, and Walmart. There is plenty of parking, a small but clean outdoor pool, on site laundry facilities, and vending machines. There is a breakfast served every morning that is okay - cereal, toast, oatmeal, milk, fruit, etc. Not a very big spread but serves the purpose. The rooms are average - tub/shower, sink with small counter, small alcove for hanging clothes, small refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. There is a 37" flat screen tv and king size bed. Heat/cool is the dreaded floor unit mounted beneath the window, but it works fine. Rooms and hotel are spotless, and I experienced no noise or disturbances during a week-long stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2012

This Fairfield is no where close to the quality I am use to. I am on the road a lot and usually stay at hampton inn or Marriott hotels because of quality. I am very disappointed and only stayed because it was raining hard and I didn't want get soaked while loading my bags back in my car. I would recommend someone stay at a discount motel because the quality will be about the same. The rooms remind me of a best western 20 years ago and I think the towels might actually be that old

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tspearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Wonderful hotel and staff. As my son's deployment date/time fro Camp LaJuene and his Grandmother's plans ket changing, the hotel staff kept us on track and was super accomodating. The suite worked out perfectly and hot tub was such a stress reliefer. can't say enough. I was using my Marriot points and they treated my family and I like kings. Will come back as my first choice.

Room Tip: Suite worked out well, sofa bed was well above average. did not need 2 rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJonesPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amorg430, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank you! We know your time is valuable and we appreciate you taking the time to publish your comments.

Being part of a military community we understand the importance of being flexible with planning, and we want to make sure we are a help and not a hindrance. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love it when we can make our guest's day. I will be sure to print this comment out and share with the rest of the staff. They will be so excited.
And finally, please extend our gratitude to your son for his service, we appreciate it.

We look forward to seeing you all again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The hotel's exterior gives the illusion that it's fairly new but the rooms are beyond outdated! To me it looks like it was another hotel chain and Marriott took it over. I have stayed at Fairfield Inn several times before in other cities and none of them looked like this.

It was very clean (don't get me wrong), but not up-to-date. They are in serious need of a cosmetic makeover and modernization to the room.

Oh and to end, the walls are PAPER THIN. I could hear the people in the rooms next to me close the refrigerators, cough, and have conversations where I could make out every word they were saying (and they weren't even being loud).

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Stayed here because I'm a Marriott rewards member and there aren't too many Marriott's in town. At $120 a night, it's was expensive for a Fairfield but competitive in the Jacksonville area. Because of the Marine bases, hotel demand is high because of contractors, families, and transient Marines. Hotel was clean, breakfast was OK. If you wasn't something hot, McDonald's is just next door. Controls on the shower were reversed in my room and I didn't think I had hot water the first day. Either fix it or tell guests when they arrive. I was expecting to be comped for the inconvenience but wasn't. Some rewards points would have been nice. Free wireless internet but i was hard to get in my room. In the afternoon, fresh homemade cookies in the lobby are nice if you get back to the hotel before they are gone! Front desk staff are friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Get close to the lobby for a good internet connection.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xnayontheamenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

My husband just spent 2 nights at this hotel. He was first taken to a room that smelled so badly of mildew and some other horrible smell that he couldn't stay there. They gave him another room, a suite, for the night and it was better, but still very damp. Because that room was $40 more per night they required him to move again for his second night. This time they gave him a regular king room on the third floor that had clearly been renovated. The carpet was cleaner and it did not smell or feel damp at all. If he went back, he would only stay there if he could have one of the newly renovated rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BUsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This was our fourth stay at this particular hotel...clean,quiet, convenient, friendly, and a great breakfast!
Highly recommend....

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank Conrad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
77 reviews
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#14 of 30 in Jacksonville
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 121 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
#8 Family Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC hotel combines comfort, style, functionality and great value. Our Jacksonville hotel is located near Camp Lejeune, New River Air Station and Camp Geiger, as well as great attractions like the Lynnwood Park Zoo, New River Waterfront Park and Atlantic coastal areas such as Emerald Isle and Surf City. We're also close to business destinations like Brynn Marr Hospital, Onslow Memorial Hospital, and Stanadyne. At our Jacksonville hotel, you'll enjoy spacious rooms and suites with nice touches like a work desk and coffee maker. Many rooms offer sofa beds or two double beds - perfect for groups or teams. Start your day with a complimentary continental breakfast. Get connected with complimentary wireless Internet access.At the Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville, you're our #1 priority. We promise you'll be satisfied, or we'll make it right. That's our commitment to you. Ask us about The Fairfield 100% Guarantee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Fairfield Inn Jacksonville
Fairfield Jacksonville
Jacksonville Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing