We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #146 of 247 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jacksonville branch of the Ruby Tuesday restaurant chain. Right next door to Outback Steak House.
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Food/Service was awesome, would eat there again. The waitress was very good, was always checking on us, and giving us more drinks right away. Wish they had more of these in Iowa though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, not very clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The food was good, what we expected for Ruby Tuesday. The wait staff was very attentative and suggested their favorites, which I ask and if they say they don't eat the there then I wonder why.
The place did need a good once over. The tables were sticky and the floor really needed vacuumed. Not just little stuff but garbage just laying there.
I did enjoy the food and the steak I ordered was cooked perfectly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

Met some other Marine families there the night before graduation! We were there for quite some time talking and sharing stories. Treated great by the staff!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Miriam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Salad Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We always go at lunch and get the salad bar. it's the one place in town I've never seen an attended child with their hands in it! Friendly staff.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsail Island, NC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Reliably good service and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

I can always rely on Ruby Tuesday in Jacksonville to have good food and get good service.

The wait staff is always friendly and helpful. The salad bar, which I almost always get, is stocked with fresh vegetables and plenty of choices. There are also some mayonnaise based salads - like potato salad, a pasta type salad and broccoli salad - on the salad bar. I don't usually get those but my husband does and he says they are good.

The food and drinks from the menu are very good. The servers make sure you are always satisfied and work hard to ensure you have a pleasant meal. I think the prices are fair. The restaurant itself is clean, as are the bathrooms.

This is one of my go-to restaurants in Jacksonville.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank conniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing