We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not go this ruby Tuesday!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #148 of 247 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Jacksonville branch of the Ruby Tuesday restaurant chain. Right next door to Outback Steak House.
Havelock, North Carolina
1 review
“Do not go this ruby Tuesday!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

This was the worst ruby Tuesday I have ever been to. I would not recommend this location to anyone not even someone who was homeless and was starving for food. Imagine trying to enjoy a dinner with your significant other and they tell you that they are out of; shrimp, lemon, lemon aide, squash, and wait for it, chicken. I also did not see what waitress for about 20 minutes. I had to go in the kitchen to ask for my side that she had forgotten. To top it all off she got my wife's order wrong so we had to wait another 20 minutes for her food. The manager tried to offer us free dessert. I had to decline because of the fear that they would screw that up to.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dav0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Middletown
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Christmas Joy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

On Christmas Day, we visited this restaurant twice since few restaurants were open. The lunch was quite tasty for us and reasonably priced. The salad bar definitely presented with many offerings of prepared salads as well as "scratch" items. Four lettuce offerings provided the starting point. Various dressings and accompaniments completed the display. Dinner required a 45 minute wait (actually 25) since patrons waited inside and out due to the Holiday. Servers were excellent who tended each table unhurriedly. While that point in the day, food shortages limited some menu choices, the scope of the menu made satisfactory substitutions. I found it remarkable that staff could remain so "cheery" at the end of a busy day for all.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Kindness to strangers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

The staff at this restaurant were very kind and helpful to weary travelers who arrived in Jacksonville after traveling by car for almost 12 hours. When we asked for help in finding apartments to rent, they were very cooperative. Nice people and good service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhapsodize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
66 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Food/Service was awesome, would eat there again. The waitress was very good, was always checking on us, and giving us more drinks right away. Wish they had more of these in Iowa though.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, not very clean.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

The food was good, what we expected for Ruby Tuesday. The wait staff was very attentative and suggested their favorites, which I ask and if they say they don't eat the there then I wonder why.
The place did need a good once over. The tables were sticky and the floor really needed vacuumed. Not just little stuff but garbage just laying there.
I did enjoy the food and the steak I ordered was cooked perfectly!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissMiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing