We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will stay here again!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Accommodations were excellent. Plenty of room, great amenities , comfortable beds. Best coffee I've had in a long while. We'll look for one whenever we travel. Only drawback is the floor to floor and hallway noise. Not worth staying elsewhere, though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 584libbyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear 584libbyh, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    104
    36
    14
    6
See reviews for
295
75
28
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is nice, fairly clean with spacious rooms.The staff is very friendly. The beds are comfortable, and the pillows are great. The breakfast is fairly standard. We were here for six nights with our grandchildren, and they wanted to swim. The pool was very murky and brown. I complained to the staff. They said they would have the the person who services the pool check it out. The pool remained the same for the rest of our stay. Needless to say our grandchildren did not get to use the pool.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet during our stay on the third floor. But the hallway smelled slightly of a s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Environmentally everything seemed OK, but the filthy pool.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear ajones9458, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am glad you enjoyed the room! Thank you for the kind words about our staff! I appreciate your feedback in regards to our pool. I do hope to see again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntersville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Extremely clean, new, friendly staff, great place to go and we are very picky when we travel. We found the staff to be extremely polite, happy, cheerful great attitudes and always wanting to help in anyway they could. We took our small dog and had not problems with him in the hotel and were not made to feel uncomfortable because we brought our dog they embraced him.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 146albertm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear 146albertm, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We love our pets at the Home2! We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomasville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I would stay here everywhere I went if I could.The staff is over the top. This hotel is over the top making you feel like you are at home when you cant be.This was the best stay I have had at hotel or motel and I have been on the road for 12 years.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear James F, Thank you for the kinds words about our staff! I will be sure to share your comments with them! At the Home2, we strive in creating a home away from home for our guests! I am happy that we were able to give you that experience! I hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great customer service, the rooms were very clean (even the pet friendly rooms) and lots of choices for breakfast. We ended up staying here while waiting for our house to be ready and we would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends or family.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeltMyScents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear MeltMyScents, Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
243 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

You know you've driven by, thought to yourself "Home 2 Suites by Hilton, wonder what that's all about"...? What it's all about is pure perfection: a staff you will fall in love with, starting with Brittany and Phyllis, breakfast that more than satisfies, luxurious, ultra-modern and functionally laid-out suites with a kitchen and all that should go with one, full-size refrigerator, Neutrogena dispensers in the shower (no tub, at least in our 2 queen room), super internet, the most comfortable beds imaginable, a fully-outfitted fitness center and best of all -- a saline water, indoor pool that has to be 80 degrees because we stayed in it just talking for over an hour. But a word to the wise: the pool's steps AND even the bottom of the pool are extremely slippery so watch your step! It's also close to WalMart, Panera and all sorts of other restaurants and shops. Time to do it: go for the very next Home 2 Suites by Hilton you see. You'll love it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear MMPJMH, Thank you for the wonderful review about our property! I am happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us! I will be sure to share your comments with our staff! We hope to see you again the next time you are in Jacksonville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed here for a soccer tournament w/ about 10 other families. Great amenities in the room - apt. size fridge, even a dishwasher! Beds were comfy - even the pull out sofa was better than most. Breakfast was decent, but above all the staff was very accommodating. They were friendly, helpful, etc. etc. etc. Will stay here again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 420. Liked being on the top floor. Room was very clean and near the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soccermom000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MellaDeeY, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville, responded to this review, 12 April 2015
Dear soccermom000, Thank you for your great review of our property! I am happy you enjoyed your stay and our staff! I hope to see the team again for the next soccer tournament!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#6 of 30 in Jacksonville
149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville
Courtyard Jacksonville
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
Address: 139 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Home2 Suites by Hilton® Jacksonville, NC hotel near Camp Lejeune and Camp Johnson is perfect for travelers who want to feel at home on the road. Our extended stay hotel in Jacksonville, NC is set just minutes away from local attractions, including Sam's Ranch, which offers horseback riding, and the beaches of Topsail Island, Emerald Island and Surf City. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the Hammocks Beach State Park, where you can stroll along the beach and explore the tidal pools.Our hotel in Jacksonville, NC is located just a short drive from the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility, Camp Lejeune, as well as numerous historic military facilities such as New River Air Station, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing