We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reservations were made for me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Wendell, North Carolina
Level Contributor
200 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Reservations were made for me”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Reservations were made for me. I arrived late that night for a church function in Jacksonville, and my room was paid in advance for me. Had it not been for those items I would have gone somewhere else. It was hot that night and the air conditioner would not put out cool air. TV worked , cut off then worked again, there were no batteries in TV remote. There was mold in the bathroom. Carpet was filthy, and so on. I travel all year long to motels all over and most stays are certainly without incident. It is with hesitation I write this review this way, but I do not want others to fall victim to this same situation.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allraceschurch W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you taking the time you have taken to give us your feedback concerning your stay. I am very sorry about your recent experience at The Ramada Jacksonville. I will be addressing your service concerns with our team and make sure that they learn from them. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    55
    55
    48
See reviews for
123
31
27
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Barron, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel was good for the purpose of coming in late and needing to leave early. The price was right and the breakfast was ok. Pool was closed and green as the grass but we did not have time anyway. Non picky people would say it was ok ...more elite probably not. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Second floor towards the back were more quiet than the ones on the bottom floor near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us. The staff here at the Ramada Jacksonville are working very hard to ensure that every guest has an great experience while staying with us. Since you have stayed with us we have been able to get the pool open. We have also purchased new fitness equipment for the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jacksonville hotels

Jacksonville
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We had to take a red-eye flight from Colorado and arrived in Jacksonville at 8:30 a.m. So we were extremely grateful that we were able to check into our room at 9:30 so we could get some much needed rest.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Maj. Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay, while there were a few issues, the hotel staff worked to resolve them. My only real complaints are that the pool was closed and so was the fitness room. But we loved our stay, the room was clean, the beds were comfortable and we loved the courtyard. I would stay at this hotel again if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Heidi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This hotel is old, dirty, smelly, and not as advertised. There is no gym. It had been closed indefinitely for some time now there were 4 of us staying in the room and we had 2 towels. We asked the front desk for more and were told to look for housekeeping in the morning! Terrible.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying at Ramada Jacksonville. It is through feedback that we can gage ourselves and correct things that were not up to satisfaction. We apologize for the issues you encountered and have been addressed your concern with each department head. We have recently purchased fitness equipment and should be receiving it in a few weeks. We look forward to be able to serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
63 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#22 of 30 in Jacksonville
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
Affordable Suites Jacksonville NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Property: Motel 6 Jacksonville
Address: 603 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6143 (Formerly Ramada Jacksonville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jacksonville North Carolina is located near Camp LeJuene Jacksonville Mall, Carmikes Cinemas, Lynnwood Park Zoo, and dining. Albert Ellis Airport, Onslow Beach, and Hammocks Beach State Park is within 20 miles. Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing