We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offended over the quality of service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Jacksonville
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk was very rude, putting papers and such ahead of assisting me at 10pm. Then she was very demanding regarding ID and payment, even though the room was booked on points. Once in my room, the A/C was blowing too cold, but the buttons were inoperable and the temperature, fan speed, and consistency could not be altered. I also received a 3am wake-up call that I never asked for and you can imagine how frustrating that was. When I got up in the morning, the toilet wouldn't flush so I had to take it apart to do so. The towel rack was broken so a towel fell into the toilet which I then had to fish out. On my way to a meeting, I walked into the lobby to get coffee (I was in uniform) and 4 people at the desk glared at me like I was stealing a cup of coffee. When I came back to check out, I wanted to discuss my horrible experience with the front desk manager, but I was directed to put it on trip advisor because they couldn't do anything for me. If you are a Marine or a family member, I suggest you choose a different hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me today regarding your stay. Again I do apologize for the issues that you had and assure you that they will be taken care of right away. As we discussed in your conversation I will be contacting Wyndham rewards and having them give your points back that you had used for stay. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Jacksonville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I got a great deal on Hotels.com at this hotel for my kids and I to crash after a long day at the beach. We realized the room did not have air condition but the nice lady on staff moved us to another room without any delay. Very nice people and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horanclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to Jacksonville. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to take care of the issue with the air conditioner right away for you. We hope to see you again the next time your in the area.


Sincerely,

Gretchen Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank CAROL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Martha J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gretchen S, Manager at Motel 6 Jacksonville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#17 of 30 in Jacksonville
69 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#24 of 30 in Jacksonville
78 reviews
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
1.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Jacksonville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jacksonville

Address: 603 N Marine Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28540-6143 (Formerly Ramada Jacksonville)
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £32 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jacksonville North Carolina is located near Camp LeJuene Jacksonville Mall, Carmikes Cinemas, Lynnwood Park Zoo, and dining. Albert Ellis Airport, Onslow Beach, and Hammocks Beach State Park is within 20 miles. Free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Jacksonville Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing