We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2013

What a great find! We traveled to Jacksonville on short notice after a family member passed away. We were nervous about where to stay as many reviews of the local hotel/motels weren't stellar. We drove through Jacksonville and stopped at the Sleep Inn on a whim- and are sure glad we did! It is in a great location- close to the main roads and many stores and restaurants, but tucked away so you can't hear the traffic. The first thing we noticed was how clean it smelled when we walked in the lobby. It appeared to be very new in appearance and were told it had recently been renovated. There was an outdoor pool to the rear of the hotel. Anita was extremely kind and helpful during the check-in process. Our room was clean and featured a flat screen tv, microwave, and small fridge that all were newer and in good condition. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the bedding was soft and felt of quality. The breakfast selection included yogurts, fruits, bagels, English muffins, toast, danish pastry, prepackaged muffins, eggs, sausage, and a hot waffle station- quite hearty for a complimentary breakfast!!!! Overall we were very satisfied with our stay and would highly recommend to anyone in need of a practical, comfortable, clean, and affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mes04015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

I stayed here a number of occassions when visiting my Fiancee and really enjoyed it here. This is as close as I could get to a standard hotel with a reception and rooms which are accessed through a lobby and not the outside onto the street, which i am glad of.
The accommodation is adjacent many shops and restaurants and facilites and near Camp Lejuene which is the reason I stayed. There are bagels and eggs and coffee each morning if you like, which you can eat in or take to your room. There is a small gym, which i used a couple of times and no one uses it so its great :-) I would recommend this Inn to stay in as it nice and pleasant and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinead_Harold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

While there wasn't a lot of space in our room- it was clean, looked to be newly painted, and the beds were comfortable and had nice sheets on them. The bathroom is a little small, but it was ok as well. The whole hotel is now NON-SMOKING!! Stayed on 1st floor and no sign of bedbugs either!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CookFamilyPharmacists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here one night in one of their suites with a king bed and pull out bed. Also we had a roll away bed. Room was clean which is my biggest thing when I look for a hotel. I really don't care about the frills or breakfast but this room had a fridge, microwave, and a good breakfast. Staff was great! Only complaint is the roll away bed was noisey but that isn't a big deal. We all sleep well comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DedraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

It was a step up from a regular Sleep Inn. It had a walk in bathroom with sink inside, a full tub/shower, a microwave and frig. Sheets and towels were clean and the floors seemed clean. The air conditioner worked fine and the breakfast was good. Overall, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennykr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I stayed at Sleep Inn while visiting Jacksonville for a golf outing. All in all, it was a good stay.

The location is good, near a number of restaurants.

The room was good sized and clean. The bathroom was nicely sized but a bit weirdly configured. I felt like the door was always in the way. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was pretty weak. Mostly pre-packaged muffins etc.

The staff was excellent!

The rate was fair with a military discount. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We needed an overnight stay on a long trip. We wanted a safe, convenient location, near the interstate. I called the number on my ChoicePrivileges card, and told them our needs. They gave us several choices and prices. I checked with several other chains and called Choice back. We received accurate, helpful service. They listened to our needs and provided the perfect accommodations: safe, conveniently located, clean and comfortable, free wi-fi, free deluxe continental breakfast. Everyone was friendly and professional. Check-in was welcoming & helpful with area info (local restaurants) and hotel info (breakfast,parking, etc.). Check-out was smooth. Our needs were met efficiently and we were on our way the next morning, well-fed (yummy waffles), refreshed and ready to go. Great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
Candlewood Suites Jacksonville
#16 of 30 in Jacksonville
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 30 in Jacksonville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.7 mi away
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
MainStay Suites Camp Lejeune
#15 of 30 in Jacksonville
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 129 Circuit Ln, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Jacksonville
Price Range: £46 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is ideally located minutes away from historic military facilities like Marine Corps Air Station New River, Camp Johnson and Camp Geiger. Nearby Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune is home to the U.S. Marine Corps' largest amphibious training facility. This Jacksonville, NC hotel is less than one mile from Coastal Carolina Community College.Enjoy Sam's Ranch with over 350 beautiful acres ideal for horseback riding and Jacksonville Commons Recreation Complex with laser tag and skateboarding. Take the ferry, canoe, boat or kayak to the quiet and pristine Hammocks Beach State Park where visitors can experience wild ponies and educational seminars.Golfing is available in many locations throughout Onslow County. The Atlantic Ocean and New River area offer all types of water sports. There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area. Browse a wide variety of specialty and antique shops at nearby Swansboro.Full-service features and amenities include: Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free local calls Free USA Today Free wireless high-speed Internet accessGuests are invited to take advantage of the manager's reception on Wednesday evenings from 5:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Enjoy a workout in the fitness center and relax by the seasonal outdoor pool.Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to fax services, an on-site business center and two-line speakerphones with voice mail. Also enjoy our freshly baked cookies upon check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn And Suites -Jacksonville
Sleep Inn & Suites -Jacksonville Hotel Jacksonville
Sleep Inn Jacksonville
Jacksonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing