We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE!”
Review of Sunset Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunset Inn
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Reviewed 13 July 2012

The entire facility was wonderful! The room was remodeled and everything was new including the marble counter top and bathroom. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The staff was very courtous and seemed happy to help me. I would highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean, quiet place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Very pleased with the courteous staff, service and cleanliness of our room! We've stayed here once before and will again for our next family visit. The location is right in the middle of town. Close to shops and many restaurants. Definitely will recommend to friends and family!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Stayed here for another week long business trip to Jacksonville. Rooms, service, and everything else was great. Staff was awesome pointed us to good restaurants and things to do in the area. Recommended this to my co-workers to stay when they come to town. Price was great, pretty quite, and lots of parking.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JakeM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

After reading motel reviews before my trip to Jacksonville, NC, I was worried about where to stay. Jordan at the front desk was very polite and accomodating, letting me review the room and check for cleanliness. She put us in Room 121 in the back. It was quiet, parking outside the door for easy unloading of the car. The room had Wi Fi which pleased my adult son, and a great refrigerator and microwave that pleased me. The beds were comfortable, had matress covers that made me feel safe from the bedbug scare you hear nowdays. The bathroom had a clean tub and the vent fan was on a seperate switch from the light switch which is very nice (less noise). The free breakfast was good with milk, oj, coffee, muffins and donuts, fruit and more. I would highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Back side was very quiet, no traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussytraveler_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My sister and I stayed here for about four days when we were in the area for a funeral. The staff was fantastic and they were extremely friendly. The rooms and the breakfast weren't bad for the price. We were there from a Friday to a Tuesday morning and it was pretty quiet over the weekend but for some reason, Monday night it got pretty loud. Overall if you want a cheap, decent place to stay, this is the place. (Btw, they had us in what I was told was the "family building" because it was quieter.)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank famlygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Enjoyed my stay and my room was comfortable, could not beat the price of the room. Extremely affordable and cozy. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Front desk lady was very friendly and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessZ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

The day shift lady at the front desk very sweet and friendly. Everyone was very helpful.The rooms are remodeled, very nice! Comfy beds, room sizes were large, everything was very clean. Came with a refrigerator, nice tv, and a microwave. Best hotel I have stayed at so far in Jacksonville and there has been more then a few.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites/Camp Lejeune
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Jacksonville
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
Comfort Suites Jacksonville
#20 of 30 in Jacksonville
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 30 in Jacksonville
105 reviews
2.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Camp Lejeune
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunset Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Inn

Address: 497 Western Blvd, Jacksonville, NC 28546-6815
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £34 - £418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunset Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Sunset Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hotel Jacksonville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing