We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful room ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Appleton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful room ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a king suite for two nights while in Jacksonville and the room was very nice. Pull out couch for my son to sleep on. Two sinks in the room and lots of space. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars was I felt it was slightly over priced at $139/night. Everything else was great. Good location with easy access to main highway. Walking distance to Panera Bread.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Svoxland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    112
    25
    9
    3
See reviews for
291
94
38
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

If you stay in Hamptons enough you know that not all are created equal. The Newer style with the more spacious lobby and dinning area are by far the nicest of the bunch. This is one of those. I don't know how old the hotel is actually, but it appears to be fairly new. Its neat, clean, with larger rooms than most Hamptons. Its a little hard to locate intially using a GPS. I had to call them to get an address that was close by, and its set back off the road a little. However once you find it the first time, all is fine. Its close to many things so its easy to get around. Breakfast was standard but plentiful and the internet access worked just fine. I'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RC30319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I have stayed at this particular hotel twice while in Jacksonville. Both times I was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay. The hotel staff is so helpful and pleasant, not only while we were at the hotel, but even during my phone calls to the hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. the beds are very comfortable as well. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank SeptemberRanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stay was 30 days (+-) during a construction job. Told Lindsay and Denise on my departure that I had try to think of something to complain about and had nothing. Everyone knew their job and did it well.

Green Features: Many efforts were being made from reuse your towel to tasteful recycle containers on each floor at the elevators.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King George, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I travel a lot for my job and heading to Camp Lejeune for site visits can be a bit stressful since it is not close to home. I look forward to staying at the Hampton everytime I visit. The staff is friendly, great breakfast and wonderful amenities at the hotel, could not ask for anything more. It is also very close to a lot of different restaurants as well, so you can pretty much walk to from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
357 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed one night on our weekend trip, and enjoyed the room. The hotel opened about a year ago, and expresses the standards of the Hilton chain, with high quality fixtures, furniture, beds, and lighting. Excellent service, and super clean room.

Note: the 1032 Hampton Inn Way does NOT appear in the Garmin GPS system yet. The Inn is behind the shopping center on Western Drive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We were in Jacksonville for a soccer tournament and our stay at the Hampton made for a nice weekend. The hotel is clean, nicely decorated, and comfortable for a weekend stay. It is also in a great location for finding good restaurants for lunch and dinner. When we come back to Jacksonville, we will try to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546-7047
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing