We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This room was simply amazing. Far exceeding my expectations! It is always nice to feel like you are on vactaion when on a work trip! I will stay here again, no doubt! The staff was also very nice and welcoming upon arrival!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (772)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This was our second visit to this hotel. Another great stay. We almost tried the Home2 suites but picked this for the outside pool since this trip was to meet our granddaughter that was just born so we didn't plan on the beach. Housekeeping was great again. Beds comfy. Breakfast was good each day. I was happy to see Mr. Williams still working there. I noticed him last year always busy working on perfecting things. This year was no different. He was so busy but yet personable every time we saw him. A baseball team was there the first night and we never got disturbed by any noise from them. They seemed to be by the pool. We will be back again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TheMacsfiveplus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice. I was pleased with each stay by the pleasant customer service I received every time I entered or departed the hotel. The beds and the pillows are a favorite of mine at all Hampton Inns. My family enjoyed the pool, the fitness room and the breakfast every morning! Although my children prefer to bring breakfast to the room to eat, because sometimes the dining area got full.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Audrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The most comfortable bed I've ever slept in on vacation! The room was very clean and smelled fresh. Very friendly staff. Great location, close to everything. Great breakfast with many options and a friendly, cozy, breakfast dining atmosphere with comfy seats and pillows. Loved it!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stacey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night before my first visit to camp Lejeune in 14 years. Great breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff! The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. My only complaint would be the pool was a little dirty but not awful. Highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Wayne1833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed just one night as stop over on the way to vacation. The hotel called days before to welcome us and see if they could offer us any travel info, packages. They gave us address to use for better GPS use and told us to call if we got in early and wanted an earlier check in. We drove all night and were exhausted. Hotel was clean and new. Beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was free and fantastic. Every type of breakfast food to choose from hot and cold and they were restocking as fast as they could. Close to tons of restaurants and shopping. We would definitely recommend!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank travelstarvedmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great motel and amenaties except for the very poorly prepared breakfasat. The room are in great conditiona and very clean. The beds could be a bit softer for myself bu tyou can't have it all. There are great deal of places to eat near by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jacksonville hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jacksonville
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jacksonville - Camp Lejeune
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jacksonville
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites North Jacksonville
1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
TownePlace Suites Jacksonville
#7 of 30 in Jacksonville
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville

Address: 1032 Hampton Inn Way, Jacksonville, NC 28546
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Coast > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range: £67 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites Jacksonville, NC, Award Winner of the Certificate of Excellence by TripAdvisor for 3 consecutive years and #1 in satisfaction in the Jacksonville Onslow County area. Our hotel is conveniently located on Western Boulevard within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shopping options, and with easy access to US Highway 17. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, enjoy complimentary WiFi access. Start your day right with Hampton’s complimentary hot buffet breakfast; enjoy free coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. Make the most of your leisure time with our state of the art fitness center or enjoy a relaxing swim in the sparkling salt water pool. We look forward to welcoming you with our Hamptonality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing