We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #13 of 248 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We always stop here for a meal. whether its breakfast lunch or dinner there is a is a big variety . the value for the money is good.
the employees are very nice!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank pooh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    33
    21
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastermar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Plenty of choices for everyone”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We visit here at least once a month. Children ages 8, 3, 2; the younger 2 eat free. We each have our favorites but they change out some items also for variety. A couple waitresses know us so we get good service. On Sunday you need to get there before the church folks. My only suggestion is more attention to the restroom cleanliness. But if you leave hungry, it's your own fault!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tpaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good and plenty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Large selection of food. Priced good and all you can eat. Steak, chicken, pork, salads and desserts.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phelan, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

The service was poor, the food had no taste and overall....not great. It would have been nice to have trays to carry our drinks on.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cosby, TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New building, Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

They tore down the old one and put this one up. I love eating here. The food is great and it doesnt have that run down feel inside that you sadly experience at alot of the older golden corrals.

It is packed to the brim on weekend nights and most weeknights but is about at 50% capacity during the lunch buffet that I went to.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank cody L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing