We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #10 of 248 Restaurants in Jacksonville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
100 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

always a favorite to go to when visiting my Marine. The food is good the bread is awesome and there is something for everyone. The prices are reasonable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pooh54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    55
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Royal Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BEST green beans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Even with a party of 8, we were quickly show to table. Service was quick and accurate.
I had steak, green beans and house salad. Would recommend it to anyone.
Wish we had a Texas Road House near my home.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place in town for food & service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

This place has amazing food!! We've been many times & have never had an issue with anything. Steaks cooked perfectly to how we requested. The buffalo wings are out if this world with juiciness & flavor! We will be returning here over & over again! :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank usmcwifemomof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

A bit expensive for my budget but the food was delicious! The restaurant was also very clean with a well equipped staff

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have gone in a few times. Great steak and sides... The last time we went with my motherinlaw as well and the waitress kept hitting on my husband and was pretty aggressive... Only slightly annoying but towards the end of the experience I think she got the hint... Otherwise great place

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
Jacksonville, North Carolina Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing