We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“River Bliss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Master Bedroom-upper level
Guest Bedroom with TV
Upper level guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Jefferson, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WaterdogI...
Wilmington, NC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“River Bliss”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I am almost reluctant to write this review as I would almost rather keep this place our own secret escape. My wife and I spent an incredibly relaxing week at By the River this July. First off, the house is just that...by the river. The owners obviously are serious about this as the entire outdoor area is focused on the river. You can sit at the picnic table on the deck, swing in the hammock or swing, or eat dinner on the adironack-style dining table outside all while taking in breathtaking views. Inside, the furnishings are more than adequate. The kitchen is especially nice with it's enormous butchers block and quiet dishwasher. The master bed is extremely comfortable and the master suite is very nice. The living room has very comfy chairs. The only drawback I noticed was that the Dish Network did not get ESPN, but who watches TV on vacation anyway? I'm sure my wife was actually relieved. Another thing to be aware of is that the house is very close to Hwy. 16 and you will experience some road noise. They are also currently widening the road and there is some construction in the area right now (July 2011). The great part about this house and this part of the country is that there is so much to do (or not do). You can tube, canoe or kayak down the New River. Hike the trails at New River and Mount Jefferson State parks, visit the art galleries in West Jefferson, hop on the Blue Ridge Parkway, or take a day trip to Boone or southwest Virginia. I grew up about 40 minutes from here and never realized the natural beauty of the area. Boy have I been missing out.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro NC
Reviewed 23 July 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 17 February 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 17 February 2011 for a stay in June 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VA
Reviewed 7 February 2011 for a stay in July 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 7 February 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ringgold va
Reviewed 25 March 2010 for a stay in August 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing