We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsurpassed Hospitality”
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unsurpassed Hospitality”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

From the phone call to book the room to our check out, we were greeted and treated with friendly, courteous and professional staff. The food in their restaurant was wonderful and the waitress remembered our preferences for breakfast, and even had a chicken salad put on the buffet bar just for us at dinner.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wgpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm well pleased that so many customers recognize our outstanding staff who provide friendly, courteous and professional service throughout the year. I do hope you'll come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    57
    46
    27
    17
See reviews for
67
73
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Mark was awesome at check in very friendly and courteous. Included breakfast in the attached restaurant was good. We also ate dinner here. Burgers were great. Beautiful flowers all around motel. Sat outside for hours in rocking chairs, nice view mountain also. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfivecoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We are happy that you found our staff to be courteous, friendly and professional. It is enjoyable to sit out and watch the mountain, something about it is very calming. We do hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

room was clean,staff always very nice and helpful,This is a old Hotel but always kept up....Breakfast always very good you have have three choices,dinner not bad there too/close to bars,movies,parkway.We have stayed here many times,will always go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ICP13015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for your continued patronage. We are delighted that on your stays you've found the staff and property to be maintained to what you have come to expect. We look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

...but it certainly isn't the only reason. Each year, a group of my friends and I try to take a motorcycle trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. This hotel has become a semi-regular stop for us. The service is consistently above average. The restaurant on property is well worth it for dinner, and the included breakfast. If you must range abroad for other dining opportunities, there are 2 or 3 within a 5 minute walk.
The wifi is much appreciated. My AT&T phone was useless, and I used wifi to communicate with my family.
It's obvious the people who run this hotel care about their property, service, and standing in the community. The front desk even offered extra towels to us to clean our bikes. Outstanding!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your semi annual patronage. We appreciate the recognition of our staff who continue to maintain their friendly, courteous and professional service. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Convenient location, friendly staff, good value, I have run out of things to say and am just filling the remaining space so I can submit this review. I liked the hotel but really hate filling out reviews

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate it. I appreciate the time you took to fill out the review since you don't enjoy doing that. We are glad that everything met or exceeded your expectations. We do hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
413 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you like the old motorlodge feel, this is certainly the place! We visited Jefferson for a wedding and chose to stay here for one night. Check-in was fast & friendly - we arrived before the 3:00 check-in time & it wasn't a problem. We chose a king non-smoking room & it was very clean & met all of our needs. Another member of our party had a double non-smoking room that was across the parking lot and it had a musty odor to the room. Overall, the stay was ok & we would probably choose to stay here again if we were visiting the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. I'm glad that you found your room to be clean, and the staff to be courteous. I'm sorry that your friend's room was a bit musty. We've worked on correcting issues throughout the intervening time. We are indeed a motel with outside entrances. We do hope you'll stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the Hotel a few nights and had a great experience with everything I did there. Check in was very quick and easy by great folks and explained very well. Room was nice and clean and looks brand new with nice flat screen tv's. Didn't hear any banging or loud noises from others nor people running back and forth. Total silence just like I like it. Breakfast was amazing, eggs pancakes and sausage was great. Nothing like a homecooked breakfast right down from my room. Highly recommend and I will definitely be returning for another stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 740GeorgeH740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We are happy that everything met or exceeded your expectations and we look forward to serving you again when you come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
19.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
11.3 mi away
River's Edge Inn
River's Edge Inn
#1 of 1 in Todd
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Property: Days Inn Jefferson
Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing