We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Jefferson
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Jefferson Landing Lodge(West Jefferson)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
Highlander Motel(Jefferson)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nation's Inn(West Jefferson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
79
61
63
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
61
63
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour stay was greatroom was cleanan older propertyhot breakfastmotorcycle tripconvenient locationstayed one nightwinner's circlemountainsdeskaccommodationsrepairnc
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

They really make you feel at home at this motel. From the receptionist to the wait staff, everyone was very pleasant and friendly. Breakfast being included is a good feature, and it was served just as we ordered it. Dinner was tasty and well served, but would have appreciated a little more variety to the menu. The room was more than adequate and well equipped. We will probably stay here again should the opportunity present itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for your business, we appreciate it. We are elated that our staff has maintained our expectation of friendly, courteous and professional help as many guest have come to expect. We do hope you'll have occasion again to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The accommodations here are average for the most part. TV choices are better than most hotels. The staff, however, is excellent in both the hotel and the restaurant. The breakfast is also above average in comparison to most "free breakfast" with room offers. The location is central to the things we need to do. It's the only place we stay in the area that we like to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sharkmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your patronage. I'm very pleased that you found our staff to be friendly, courteous and professional as they should be. I'm glad that our cable selection and breakfast is above average, as that is something we endeavor to be. We look forward to your continued patronage in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

I stayed at this motel for the Blue Ridge Brutal. It has everything a simple man could want:
1. Friendly, helpful staff.
2. A very clean room.
3. AC
4. Cable TV
I ate dinner and breakfast(included) at the restaurant. These meals were pretty mediocre, but the waiter and waitress were nice and efficient. I plan to return.

Room Tip: Request second floor room facing the mountain. Many folks were sitting on the terrace enjoying the view. The first floor rooms are fine, but you feel compelled to close the curtain for privacy. That makes the room dark and a touch gloomy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeePulaski_Va_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We do think we have a lovely view on the terrace and are thankful that you express your appreciation of it. We do hope you'll come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

From the phone call to book the room to our check out, we were greeted and treated with friendly, courteous and professional staff. The food in their restaurant was wonderful and the waitress remembered our preferences for breakfast, and even had a chicken salad put on the buffet bar just for us at dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wgpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm well pleased that so many customers recognize our outstanding staff who provide friendly, courteous and professional service throughout the year. I do hope you'll come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Mark was awesome at check in very friendly and courteous. Included breakfast in the attached restaurant was good. We also ate dinner here. Burgers were great. Beautiful flowers all around motel. Sat outside for hours in rocking chairs, nice view mountain also. Will definitely stay again on return trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. We are happy that you found our staff to be courteous, friendly and professional. It is enjoyable to sit out and watch the mountain, something about it is very calming. We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews