We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Jefferson
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson(West Jefferson)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nation's Inn(West Jefferson)
US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$100
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites University(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$60
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn Boone(Boone)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Empire Motel(Mountain City)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
78
61
63
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
61
63
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsour stay was greatroom was cleanan older propertyhot breakfastmotorcycle tripconvenient locationstayed one nightwinner's circlemountainsdeskaccommodationsrepairnc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Staff - Excellent. Wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The restaurant "Winner's Circle" was wonderful. the food was great and so was the breakfast next morning. My husband ordered the Salmon dinner that night and said it was excellent. He even rated it better than Red Lobster or local fish camps. Didn't get the woman who was at the desk when we arrived, but she and Mark who came in were both excellent. She was going off duty and Mark was coming in so they worked together to get us settled. The 1st room we had - someone had been smoking - my husband has COPD and the smell was hard on his breathing. We spoke with Mark and he immediately moved us to another room away from that side of the building. This room was great. Very friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 35jim47pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased that Mark was attentive to your needs and accommodated you promptly when concerns were raised. We've changed restaurants since your stay but we do hope you will find the new one to be a quality establishment as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed at this property several times and have always had excellent service including a full hot breakfast in their restaurant. Their staff is extremely helpful and all know the area since they are locals themselves. The staff is always friendly and makes one feel like a special customer every time. Check out and check in is easy and the reservations were always accurate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fmsjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for your continued patronage, we appreciate it. We are glad that you find our staff and property professionally maintained, we look forward to continuing to serve you in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

A clean, comfortable, and attractive room. Friendly staff. Affordable rate. The restaurant onsite offered excellent prime rib and salad bar, among a wide variety of other dining options. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amiculus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

We do appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stay at this hotel each time we come to the beautiful blue ridge mountains. Close to everything, very comfortable room and the restaurant is wonderful. The restaurant was quite busy as this was a holiday weekend, but the service was still very good. We look forward to a return trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for your continued patronage through the years, we do hope that you'll continue visiting us in the years to come and find everything as you remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are CLEAN and comfortable. Great, friendly staff in hotel and restaurant. Breakfast is excellent....Best "free" breakfast ever. It is close to area attractions. Quiet and peaceful- conducive for a good night's rest. We will definitely return when we go back to western north Carolina.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you need....they'll fix you right up!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad you found the breakfast to be excellent. We do hope you come this way again soon to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews