We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The room was not super flashy, but was super cute! Two night stay and no complaints. Breakfast included - couldn't have asked for a better experience. Was a little on the expensive side, but I understand it is peak leaf season :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jillray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. I'm glad that your stay met or exceeded your expectations. We do hope you'll come visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Lovely stay, clean rooms, great breakfast with good choices and very friendly staff. Free Internet was a big plus and easy to connect to. Close to a lot to do and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Staff went out of their way to accommodate any request.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. I'm glad that you found our staff friendly and courteous throughout your staff, I like to hear that and believe we have a very good staff. I do hope you'll join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Last year on a motorcycle trip down the Blue Ridge Parkway me and three other friends stayed here and just loved the place. So we just had to stay here again this year, but we brought five more with us this year and everyone enjoyed their stay very much. The staff is very friendly and professional and make you feel very welcome, which goes a long way with me. The on site restaurant is very good. We noticed quite a few of the locals that came for dinner, and you know the locals know all the good places to eat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for coming out and visiting us. We do appreciate your patronage, and we hope to continue to serve you in the years to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Comfortable place in jefferson. Clean and fresh and more than adequate. Breakfast cooked to order is included. Pleasant staff. Chairs outside the room are good for a relaxing moment, even if your view is the parking lot (balconies were sold out). Does have its own restaurant, so that's nice if you're too tired to go out again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelHarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm sorry that you were unable to get a balcony room on this stay. I'm glad that everything else you found to be maintaining the standards I expect from my staff. I do hope you'll try us again soon and get that balcony room, the view of the mountain is excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I can't tell you the number of times we have driven by this hotel & I've said I wanted to stay there sometime but we always camp up closer to the river. This time we DID stay & it was so very nice & quaint, the service and the cleanliness of the room was great and the staff was sooo very friendly!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

We thank you for staying with us and we do hope you'll stay with us again in the future. I'm happy that everything was to your liking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Clean, comfortable and affordable. Great full free breakfast and very friendly staff. Provided wipe down towels for motorcycles and sufficient although uncovered parking for the bikes. Very positive reception and hotel staff were professional and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for your patronage we appreciate it. We are glad that you found our staff helpful, courteous and professional throughout your stay. We are also thankful they went the extra mile to provide cleaning rags for your motorcycles. Our breakfast continues to be a favorite and I am well pleased that it is received well by many guests. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Staff - Excellent. Wanted to make sure we were taken care of. The restaurant "Winner's Circle" was wonderful. the food was great and so was the breakfast next morning. My husband ordered the Salmon dinner that night and said it was excellent. He even rated it better than Red Lobster or local fish camps. Didn't get the woman who was at the desk when we arrived, but she and Mark who came in were both excellent. She was going off duty and Mark was coming in so they worked together to get us settled. The 1st room we had - someone had been smoking - my husband has COPD and the smell was hard on his breathing. We spoke with Mark and he immediately moved us to another room away from that side of the building. This room was great. Very friendly staff and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 35jim47pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us. I'm pleased that Mark was attentive to your needs and accommodated you promptly when concerns were raised. We've changed restaurants since your stay but we do hope you will find the new one to be a quality establishment as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
96 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
19.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range: £38 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing