We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm room! great internet!”
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“warm room! great internet!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a good night's stay at this motel on New Year's Eve. We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. Very friendly local staff, and quite efficient. The heater worked well on a cold night! SUPERB FAST internet!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank barscoinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm so thankful for you and the many others that acknowledge our friendly, helpful and professional staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    58
    50
    30
    20
See reviews for
73
80
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very quiet stay, easy to Access the WiFi rooms where wonderful clean fresh and clean smell every time that you return to the room. Very accessible and close to everything. No snow around but that's something that the hotel can't control other than that awesome vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriseaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for your patronage, we appreciate it. Sorry there was no snow, maybe next time you visit we'll have some. Come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Experience was good. Room was very clean and well prepared except the pot for the coffee maker was missing. The staff was most helpful. There were obviously some work crews staying at the motel. There was some drinking on porches and loud profanities coming from outside one of the rooms in the evening.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wiley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for your stay, we appreciate your business. I'm glad the staff was helpful and courteous throughout your visit. I'm sorry that you had problems with another guest. Please notify me in the future of such and I'll take care of it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinston, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed for a family trip. The rooms where very clean, and the staff was wonderful. The onsite restaurant has great food. Loved that we didnt have to leave the property for a good hot breakfast. I recommend the biscuit and gravy!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdraynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. I'm elated that everything met or exceeded your expectations. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Mark, at check-in, was a wealth of information, and was very nice. The rooms, although a little less modern than some, were clean - the most important part. We got a fair deal by booking online. Very convenient restaurant is part of the hotel for which they provided us breakfast each morning as part of our stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jarod d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are delighted that our staff was helpful, informative and professional throughout your stay and that you enjoyed your breakfast. Please come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandusky, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed for two nights. Our room was adequate but could have used some updating. The bed was comfortable. The hotel staff seemed confused about our reservation. The restaurant needs to improve its health agency rating. Since we were going to be out all day, we did not want to chance eating there, but, the coffee was good. We were disappointed for such a great opportunity to stay in this cute mountain town.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank festivalroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate it. I'm sorry you didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but we have maintained an A sanitary rating throughout the years I've owned the establishment. The motel received a 95 on its latest inspection in December of 2014. We do hope you'll return and give us a second chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jefferson hotels

Jacksonville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times and was impressed with service, accomondations and food each time. Staff was very responsive and friendly. Rooms do have free internet service but I did loose my AT&T 4G connection about half a mile south of the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beverly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us in the past, we appreciate your continued patronage. It is not uncommon for customers of AT&T and others to not provide service in this rural area, I'm glad that the free wifi prevented that from spoiling your stay. We look forward to continuing to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boone
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
917 reviews
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Property: Days Inn Jefferson
Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing