We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
St. Croix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and Accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is a very good value and we often stay here when in the area. The breakfast is a little below average but the accommodations are very nice. Overall the hotel is very nice for the price range and always comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BillyBarrou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us. I'm glad that you find us accommodating on your visits and we appreciate your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future. We have changed restaurants since your stay and hope that will address the breakfast issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    56
    44
    22
    15
See reviews for
59
70
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staley, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I found it unbelievable that I had to change rooms 3 times to fine a clean 1. The 1st room the beds were unmade and the room had a very heavy clorox ordor as if to cover up something, the 2nd room had the same order, but the beds were made. But once I started to unpack and get into the bed I found the sheets had all kinds of stains on them, so once again I had to contact the front desk and manager to move; I asked if there were anymore hotels in the area and was told "they were the only hotel in the area" so I had in choice but to stay and finally I got a clean room with no dirty sheets and no heavy clorox order. Oh and I forgot my door lock didn't work corrctly and anyone could just walk in off the street until the manager showed me his trick to secure my room door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Leroy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
I'm sorry to hear of your experience. I thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We have since replaced the manager and hope that should you stay with us in the future that everything will be in proper order as it should be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jefferson hotels

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Effectively this is a motel in all but name.
Unfortunately our room smelled of stale tobacco. The room was fairly small by U.S. standards and the décor was faded and dated.
Facilities were limited, as were eating places in the immediate vicinity.
Breakfast was complimentary, but available at a diner on the adjoining site. However there were only 3 options, none of which were particularly great.
At £63, this was the lowest price we paid of the 7 places we stayed on our 2 week trip so I suppose some of the above could be expected, however I'm glad it was one night only!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikebutler46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business and your concerns. Since your stay we've found a new restaurant to occupy the motel itself so we once again have facilities on site which currently serves breakfast and lunch. I regret that you were put into a smoking room if I'd been made aware of the situation we would have moved you to a better room. We do hope you'll give us a second chance on any future trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
417 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We had a king room, clean, comfortable and quiet. Had just been painted, but still missing lamps, clock, refrigerator and door needed weather stripping. The restaurant is no longer in the hotel, but within easy walking distance - you get a breakfast coupon to eat there. They did offer to change the room when I noticed the fridge missing (hadn't noticed the other things) and they did offer to change our room to a double - we declined, so that was our fault. There is also a mall with grocery store within walking distance. I think this was just a one off experience and we will try them again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us and bringing your concerns forward. We have a restaurant once again on site, that serves breakfast and lunch. I'm sorry to have heard of your room problems, it pleases me that the staff offered to change your room for you. We now have fridges in all the rooms and microwaves, all of which are in good working order. We do hope you'll return and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robbins, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Enjoyed my stay! The employees in the office were really nice and very helpful. The location of the motel is nice, and it has a really relaxed atmosphere. The room was clean and well kept. I'll come back the next time I am in this area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for staying with us, we do appreciate it. I'm happy to see that everything met or exceeded expectations and we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year and have never been disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and affordable. The restaurant is outstanding. We eat breakfast at the restaurant each day and had dinner there on Saturday night on our last visit. My husband ordered the 8 oz. NY Strip expecting a small steak, but it was surprisingly large and cooked to order. I had the salad bar and we were both very satisfied with the quality of the food and service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Thank you for your patronage. We appreciate it. I'm so glad that you've found everything to your liking in past stays and I hope we continue to serve you well in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stone Mountain, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

The advertising online for this particular location was very misleading. Free breakfast was not onsite and was only free if I ordered from 3 breakfast choices on the coupon I was given. The wifi worked about 50% of the time. I had no cell phone service at all, inside or outside of my room, on either of my 2 cell phones which each have different service providers. The hair dryer that was attached to the wall and looked like a small vacuum cleaner you would see at a gas station would not dry a hamster.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
I'm sorry to hear of your experience. We thank you for staying with us. We once again have a restaurant on site so we do hope that you'll give us a second chance in the future. The new restaurant is open for breakfast and lunch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
19.3 mi away
Alleghany Inn
Alleghany Inn
#1 of 1 in Sparta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
11.3 mi away
River's Edge Inn
River's Edge Inn
#1 of 1 in Todd
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Property: Days Inn Jefferson
Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing