We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”
Review of Days Inn Jefferson

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Jefferson
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is more of an out of the way place nestled in the mountains. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. They are in-between restaurants right now. Breakfast may improve when the new place opens. It is okay now, but could use some improvement.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank brendat323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us. Most guests seem pleased with our offerings since the new restaurant opened. We appreciate your business. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Jefferson
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

I wasn't expecting anything as clean or as accomodating as I received. A very pleasant surprise. Friendly, helpful staff during all aspects of my stay, particularly at checkin where I was provided with maps, tips and directions. A great price for the accomodation and services.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I'm elated that you found our staff and accommodations to exceed your expectations. That is always a wonderful thing to hear. We do hope you'll return to us in the future as we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My stay was wonderful. The woman behind the desk was very sweet. The tall boy who was there was helpful and polite. The breakfast he served us was hot and delicious. Although there were no meats it was pretty good. We came in before 7 and he was still there to greet us and showed us where everything was. My only complaint was our maid. Our room did not seem to be vacuumed and our toilet was dirty The young woman we had was very rude and impolite. I asked her for some towels and wash rags and she huffed and puffed and it took her over an hour and a half to bring them. But the view from my room of the mountain was very pretty from the second floor. I would stay here again but i would like it if I had a different maid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry the maid was rude that is unprofessional, anyone receiving such service should inform me immediately as I live at the property. I can inform you that since your stay our maid staff has changed, and thus I do hope you will give us a second chance. We appreciate your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My father was a health inspector for 50 years for North Carolina (36 years full time and 14 as a consultant.) I learned a lot growing up in his shadow. Whether it's a Motel 6 or the Ritz I know what to look for. I've stayed at this hotel several times in the last 3 years and find it perfectly acceptable. The last time the AC seemed to be struggling but cranked it all the way down when checked in and by the time we were back in the room all was well. Free breakfast was lacking but normally wouldn't even expect a donut for the price. If you're looking for frills you're in the wrong county. But if you just want a clean place to sleep so you can go do your thing in the morning this place is fine.

Room Tip: No pool but there's a creek out back.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jiggs313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your business. I'm glad that you found our facility to be properly attended to as required by the Health Department. That makes me pleased with our staff. We have replaced several of the ac units since your stay. We do hope you'll visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Website photos are outdated and DO NOT reflect the current status of this hotel. There was no lighting in the dark hallway leading to the sauna. The exercise equipment was not clean and some stations were just outright nasty. The exterior door to our room (126) did not even have a threshold! That left a large 3/4-inch gap below the door; allowing all sorts of crawling beetle bugs to come waltzing on into our room at any time. We had to use bath towels to plug up the gap. Breakfast staff was AWOL most of the morning. The no-frills, bare bone "breakfast" needs an upgrade and better variety of items.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank D49QYdianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

I'm sorry that you had such a poor experience. We have made upgrades to breakfast since your stay and we have sought to address several of your other concerns. We do hope that you'll give us a second chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Would like to stay here again but will bring own pillows, advertisement for hotel on line stated full breakfast which was not given. Second room we reserved did not have fridge, finally got one but it didn't work properly. After three nights there, no one had come to repair fridge yet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

I'm sorry that your stay was not as pleasant as you had hoped. I too find it unacceptable that you'd have to wait three days to have a problem fixed, at the very least the staff should have moved you to another room. Since your stay we have replaced the manager and we do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Our stay was marked by great customer service and very adequate accommodations for our four day stay in May, 2014 for a family wedding. Receptionists and other staff on all shifts were friendly, responsive and attentive to our every need. Accommodations themselves were not luxury, but were certainly clean, quiet, secure and comfortable. Breakfast was adequate, but not exceptional. A few more amenities would enhance this service. Overall, we would highly recommend this motel as a great place for a quiet weekend, close to everything we needed, secure, and with very friendly and attentive staff. Nearby W. Jefferson has great downtown shops and restaurants, and very friendly people everywhere. Four stars. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK S, Owner at Days Inn Jefferson, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2015

Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your business. We are thankful that you found our staff helpful, friendly and professional. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jefferson
3.4 mi away
Nation's Inn
Nation's Inn
#3 of 4 in West Jefferson
92 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express West Jefferson
18.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.5 mi away
LaQuinta Inn & Suites Boone
20.0 mi away
Super 8 Boone NC
Super 8 Boone NC
#12 of 18 in Boone
945 reviews
18.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Boone
Sleep Inn Boone
#5 of 18 in Boone
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jefferson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jefferson

Address: 829 E Main St, US Highway 221 & NC 88, Jefferson, NC 28640-9743 (Formerly Eldreth Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Jefferson
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jefferson
Price Range: £47 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn Jefferson 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eldreth Inn features a daily hot breakfast for its guests as well as free WiFi. Guests will be located 15 minutes' drive from Mt. Jefferson State Natural Area. A flat-screen cable TV is provided in each room of this Jefferson motel. Guests can also make free local calls, and all rooms provide ironing facilities. A fitness centre is located on site at the Eldreth Inn as well as a 24-hour reception. Guests can also enjoy free parking on site during their stays. This motel is 5 minutes' drive from West Jefferson city centre. Tweetsie Railroad is located 40 minutes' drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Jefferson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jefferson
Jefferson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing