We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“How do you enjoy bedbugs?” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Jonesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Jonesville
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“How do you enjoy bedbugs?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here on our way back from Florida. We arrived at midnight and chose it because it is a chain, but it was a mistake we are still recovering from.

A day after our stay, my friend and I are completely covered in bedbug bites. We stayed somewhere else for four days prior, with no symptoms, and after our stay here, we are in agony.

We have called the motel several times and received no response. By looking at the other reviews, I'm quite certain the manager will post some sort of rebuttal and deny they have a bedbug problem. Our 100+ bites all over our bodies say otherwise. I also question a manager who denies problems with the hotel even after guests have posted photographic evidence.

A refund is the least we will expect. I doubt $70 reversed to our credit card makes up for days of Benedryl, itching, and the disgusting possibility that we have brought these back in our luggage.

We will be taking this higher up, but in the meantime, consider yourself warned. There is a bedbug registry in the US and they will soon be on it. Head office will be hearing from us.

I won't even get into the stale food on the breakfast bar or the rest of the room. There is no point. But I will say that the woman at the reception desk was friendly and kind. I'm sorry she has to work here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    56
    48
    27
    33
See reviews for
77
64
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbus
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here on our way to Orlando. The room was very nice and comfortable and clean and reasonable in price. There were restaurant within walking distance for meals ranging from sit down to fast food. The continental breakfast was superb. We enjoyed our stay so much that we tried to stop there on the way home but we were so tired we were forced to stay somewhere else even though we wanted to stop here. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The place was very clean and reasonably priced. I found the bed pretty comfortable and the pillows were alright. The well-stocked continental breakfast was a bonus. That being said, the hotel is located very close to a major highway, so unless the sound of traffic lulls you to sleep, pack ear plugs. The hotel was booked when we stayed and there was NO hot water (not even warm water) that evening or the next morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieMonsterHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

I was hesitant at first, reading some of the other reviews, but decided to gamble and stay. It wasn't a gamble at all. Room and facility was nice, clean and manned by a friendly staff, which is all you need to know. Based on my stay, I would say the "negative" reviews were written by people that feel the need to write something negative regardless of their experience.

Room Tip: My room was situated directly above the main lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neela S, General Manager at Days Inn Jonesville, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here. We strive to give our guests comfortable and friendly accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Staff at Days Inn Jonesville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Jonesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Jonesville

Property: Days Inn Jonesville
Address: 1540 Nc Highway 67, Jonesville, NC 28642-9142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Jonesville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Days Inn Jonesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jonesville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing