We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Had a wonderful night sleep....mattress was very comfortable. clean and quiet room. Variety of breakfast items (hot scrambled eggs). Convenient to interstate. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gloria6349242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    116
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
136
120
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abbottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

We got a coupon at the NC welcome center and had a nice room at a reasonable price. Breakfast was very good - even sausage and scrambled eggs. I was a little concerned that the rooms were inside, but the luggage carts were convenient. And since it was POURING rain, it turned out to be more convenient to pull under the canopy and unload and load the car there. Even had an umbrella available to borrow. Will definitely stop there again next year!! Although we didn't use it, there is a Cracker Barrel next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pennsygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

The staff is always friendly and rooms clean. After a long trip its reassuring to have a comforting and reliable place to crash!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandeemariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed one night on our way back home from Savannah. Front desk clerk very friendly during check-in. Room spacious and clean. The only negative was the bed---the mattress was like sleeping on a marble slab. Breakfast was sufficient---loved the yogurt, bagels and bananas. Unfortunately it appears the front desk clerk has to work the breakfast buffet in addition to checking guests out---doing two jobs at one time may be a cost saving measure for the hotel but it doesn't speak too highly about how employees may be treated by this chain. Would stay here again if the beds can be upgraded.

Room Tip: Ask if they have pillow top mattresses in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WVmountaineer26508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

On our way back home(Central Ohio is home) from South Florida, we stopped to spend the night at the Best Western in Jonesville, NC. Friendly and helpful staff. We asked for extra blankets and pillows, and staff immediately and pleasantly provided them. Rooms were clean, beds adequate. In room air conditioners/heater fans were a little noisy, but again not looking for "resort" quality--just a stop on the way home. Very good free breakfast--very well stocked, alot of selections, including scrambled eggs and sausage, along with fresh fruit, breads, pastries, and yogurts. Exceptionally easy access off of I-77, with exceptionally easy access back on. Down the road into Jonesville is a family owned Italian restaurant called "Theo's". I recommend-a nice departure from fast food. Good, basic Italian and inexpensive. One of the better "stops on the road" we have had. Very much recommend if your road weary and just want a nice, friendly, clean place to stay overnight and get back on the road with a good breakfast to send you off the next day,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeekendAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blountville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

this best western was one of the nicest i have ever stayed. staff was friendly and helpful. rooms were very clean and well kept. breakfast was very nice also lots of good choices.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blm37617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel one night because we needed a pet friendly hotel in this area. Check-in was great, we received a "goody bag" of snacks and our dog received a treat. This is now a smoke-free facility but you could smell stale smoke in the hallway, although our room did not smell at all. We chose a whirlpool suite with a refrigerator and microwave as we always have food and drinks with us and need a refrigerator. The room was very clean. A little old but in mostly good repair. The whirlpool tub was huge and a great relief to road weary travelers. The hotel is very close to the highway and you can hear road noise, although with the HVAC fan on we did not hear the road. The HVAC fan is a little loud but I've heard worse, and it actually helped. Sometimes if our dog can hear other people he won't settle down; he slept great for the first time in a hotel! The bathroom was spotless, my only complaint was that there were only 2 bath towels. As a rule there should always be at least 3 (ladies, we all need one for our hair, right?) I thought 2 was kind of odd especially for a whirlpool suite, but the towels were very decent for hotel towels. The bed was a little hard for me but not a bad hotel bed. It was king size so all "three" of us fit (we always bring a blanket to cover the bed when we travel with our dog). The only other issue was the "glowing" clock radio, but you could cover it with a towel. Good parking, pretty good areas for walking the dog. We did not check out the pool. There is a Cracker Barrell restaurant next door. We ordered pizza from a local place and it was good and delivered quickly. All in all this place was a good surprise and we really appreciate them allowing dogs. I've never been disturbed by a dog in a hotel, but I've often been disturbed by people, so I encourage all hotels to consider allowing dogs. As a rule, folks who travel with their dogs are very conscientious. There were four or five other dogs staying the same night and we never heard a peep out of them.

Room Tip: The whirlpool tubs are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9rocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
581 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
224 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 Nc Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing