We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Nicest hotels I have stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the Nicest hotels I have stayed at”
Reviewed 13 March 2013

The room was really nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy check-in and out, good and friendly service. Easy on and off Interstate 77. It's not always easy to know ahead if you will like a hotel, but this one was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.Thank you for the great review and sharing it with us.
Looking forward see you again in the future,we appreciate you.

Sincerely,


A. Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    116
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
135
120
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

we had such a lovely time here everybody was so nice the room is so big and spacious and very clean I love my experience here. Gave you free snacks and very nice breakfast buffet. We got a suite. Mass jacuzzi with tv in that room also. Beds are tall and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonachella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
We would like to Thank You for the wonderful review of your recent stay at our property. We love to hear the word" Comfy",especially when it is combined with the words Spacious and Clean. We are glad you have have chosen us as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back,the next time you are in the beautiful Yadkin Valley Jonesville North Carolina.

Sincerely,
A.Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birch Run, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Stopped by late at night on our way back from Florida. The room was clean, but what really won us over were the beds. Sooooo comfy! Just melted into them after a long day of driving! Even the kids were talking about the great beds we had last night! Thanks for providing a great comfortable place to stay. Wished we could have stayed in bed longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmymonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Glad had you had a GREAT night sleep at our hotel.Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your delightful experience during your stay.We enjoyed your company aswell.We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the your future travel plans.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I was traveling on business and called this hotel.my gps said it was a holiday inn express but now it's a best western.I can see why it's no longer a HIE Xpress carpet was wore out,rooms were run down, breakfast was just sad no morning paper desk clerk just shrugged and said oh well that's the way it goes as far as morning paper. Ac and heater was really noisy.I guess that helped cover the traffic noise from the freeway.I wouldn't recomend this place.

Room Tip: don't get a room on the freeway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expections. Your satisfaction is important to us,we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again,so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The front desk staff were fantastic...extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. But the rooms were just okay. Loved having a refrigerator in room. Towels were small, worn, and thin (some had holes in them). Cleanliness left something to be desired (old trash bag behind toilet).

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Larkyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

This hotel was clean and convenient to I-77. My main objection to the room was the heating/cooling window unit. It was extremely noisy, so much so, it was impossible to hear the TV without turning up the volume to full blast. It would come on and off every 45 seconds. The room was adequate an was chosen because it was pet friendly. If not traveling with my little dog, I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 December 2012
Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfacation is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience for guest in the future.We appreciate your loyalty to Best Western hotels.

Anita Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
580 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 Nc Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing