We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Snowbird stopover” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Richfield Springs, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Snowbird stopover”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice furniture and carpet, delicious hot breakfast. The only problem we experienced was the fan was a little loud and the bathroom exhaust fan wasn't working. But we were comfortable and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a choice of either two queen or king-size beds. 2nd floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellertoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    108
    33
    12
    4
See reviews for
127
108
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here for Merlefest which is about 30 minutes away. It was clean and everything was in working order. The beds are very comfortable. We were greeted by the friendly desk person every night and offered help if needed. The free breakfast was simple (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, pastries) but adequate.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwyyynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regaurding your recent experience here at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites.We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful stay during Merlefest. We enjoyed your company and making plans to see you again in 2014.


A.Darnel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port St. Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

While driving my snowbird parents from Florida, we broke up the traveling by stopping here overnight. Even though there was a huge event going on in town, the front desk staff was able to jiggle room assignments around so that we had adjoining rooms that would also accommodate their cat. Very comfortable rooms, typical complimentary breakfast with both scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage and waffles, along with usual breads and pastries. Could not have made a better choice of places to stop, right off I-77, next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner, gas across the street. Thank you all for being so receptive to my parents' needs!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank laci729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2013
Thank you for staying with us during the week- end. It was our honor accommodationg you and your parents as well as the furry one. We look forward seeing you again at the Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn and Suites here in the heart of the Yadkin Valley.


A.Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nys
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We had a suite which was spacious, but we had a few problems. The phone in the room was not working so we could not contact the front desk. Major safety issue. The toilet was not working and we could not use it to get ready. We had to walk to the front desk and waited several minutes before someone arrived with a plunger. The person expected my husband to use it. He said "be my guest" and the worker took care of it. The towel bar was also falling off in the bathroom. Breakfast was okay but the coffee was watery with no flavor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cedarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expections.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience for our guest in the future.


Sincerely,


A.Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stopped in late in the evening on our return trip from South Carolina on route to Canada. Right off the Hwy 77. Just drive straight through once the light is green! To our delight, they had room availability! The rooms are spacious enough, and everything clean and tidy. Everyone was pleasant.

We were so grateful for a room with two queen beds. During our extended travel time of six hotel nights , to and from SC, very few hotels had queens. Most are double. They prove for a terrible sleep, especially with growing tweens. The beds at thisBWestern were wonderfully comfortable.
We were rested and ready to start another travel day.

We did stay in another hotel along the way, that provided a king and a bunk bed with trundle. Wish more hotels would either have the 2 queen option or the latter as mentioned. Families travelling with 3 children, would certainly benefit from the trundle idea.


The breakfast had hot and cold options. As a family of four, that are all gluten free, due to
health issues, having a hot breakfast option is what I look for in a hotel. Besides, the hassle of
another stop in the morning for food, outside of the hotel, it provides what our family needs.
We can't have the cereals, waffles/pancakes, croissants, nor the muffins.... So, I know
we always have the option of some type of egg , and fruit.
Wish more hotels, would provide this hot option.

Thanks again,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4travel442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites Jonesville NC.Your remarks have made the day of the entire staff,and proves that we are working in the right direction to provide superior customer care to all our guest on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the beautiful Yadkin Valley Jonesville NC.


Sincerely,

A.Darnell
Geberal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed at this Best Western for one night. On the plus side, the room was clean and spacious, the bathroom too, and the front desk clerks were courteous. However,the beds were very, very hard and made it impossible to sleep. We asked the front desk clerk if we could be moved to another room but she said they just got these new mattresses and this was the kind they got for the whole hotel. She gave us a blanket and another sheet to put on top of the mattress to try to make it softer but that didn't help at all. It still felt like I was laying on an ironing board. We tried to position pillows under our backs all night which didn't work out either. We woke up sore and tired from getting no sleep. We would not stay at this hotel again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pineapple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.


Sincerely,

A.Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

The room was really nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. Easy check-in and out, good and friendly service. Easy on and off Interstate 77. It's not always easy to know ahead if you will like a hotel, but this one was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteZ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.Thank you for the great review and sharing it with us.
Looking forward see you again in the future,we appreciate you.

Sincerely,


A. Darnell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Jonesville
Comfort Inn Jonesville
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Jonesville
17.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
BEST WESTERN Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 NC Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642-9247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing