We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jonesville)
US$103
US$91
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welborn Motel(Hamptonville)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel 6 Jonesville(Jonesville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
208
136
42
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
136
42
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelbest westernspet friendly roomsausage pattiesbagelsoff the highwayhalfway pointpet feegreat stopnice poolclean roomsfree breakfastnice breakfasthot breakfastnice place to staybed was comfortablestayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
351 - 356 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable beds, nice furniture and carpet, delicious hot breakfast. The only problem we experienced was the fan was a little loud and the bathroom exhaust fan wasn't working. But we were comfortable and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Had a choice of either two queen or king-size beds. 2nd floor was quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellertoFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed here for Merlefest which is about 30 minutes away. It was clean and everything was in working order. The beds are very comfortable. We were greeted by the friendly desk person every night and offered help if needed. The free breakfast was simple (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, cereal, pastries) but adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwyyynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regaurding your recent experience here at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites.We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your delightful stay during Merlefest. We enjoyed your company and making plans to see you again in 2014.


A.Darnel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

While driving my snowbird parents from Florida, we broke up the traveling by stopping here overnight. Even though there was a huge event going on in town, the front desk staff was able to jiggle room assignments around so that we had adjoining rooms that would also accommodate their cat. Very comfortable rooms, typical complimentary breakfast with both scrambled and hard boiled eggs, sausage and waffles, along with usual breads and pastries. Could not have made a better choice of places to stop, right off I-77, next door to Cracker Barrel for dinner, gas across the street. Thank you all for being so receptive to my parents' needs!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank laci729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you for staying with us during the week- end. It was our honor accommodationg you and your parents as well as the furry one. We look forward seeing you again at the Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn and Suites here in the heart of the Yadkin Valley.


A.Darnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

We had a suite which was spacious, but we had a few problems. The phone in the room was not working so we could not contact the front desk. Major safety issue. The toilet was not working and we could not use it to get ready. We had to walk to the front desk and waited several minutes before someone arrived with a plunger. The person expected my husband to use it. He said "be my guest" and the worker took care of it. The towel bar was also falling off in the bathroom. Breakfast was okay but the coffee was watery with no flavor.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cedarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

On behalf of our entire team,we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expections.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer better experience for our guest in the future.


Sincerely,


A.Darnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

Stopped in late in the evening on our return trip from South Carolina on route to Canada. Right off the Hwy 77. Just drive straight through once the light is green! To our delight, they had room availability! The rooms are spacious enough, and everything clean and tidy. Everyone was pleasant.

We were so grateful for a room with two queen beds. During our extended travel time of six hotel nights , to and from SC, very few hotels had queens. Most are double. They prove for a terrible sleep, especially with growing tweens. The beds at thisBWestern were wonderfully comfortable.
We were rested and ready to start another travel day.

We did stay in another hotel along the way, that provided a king and a bunk bed with trundle. Wish more hotels would either have the 2 queen option or the latter as mentioned. Families travelling with 3 children, would certainly benefit from the trundle idea.


The breakfast had hot and cold options. As a family of four, that are all gluten free, due to
health issues, having a hot breakfast option is what I look for in a hotel. Besides, the hassle of
another stop in the morning for food, outside of the hotel, it provides what our family needs.
We can't have the cereals, waffles/pancakes, croissants, nor the muffins.... So, I know
we always have the option of some type of egg , and fruit.
Wish more hotels, would provide this hot option.

Thanks again,

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4travel442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites Jonesville NC.Your remarks have made the day of the entire staff,and proves that we are working in the right direction to provide superior customer care to all our guest on a daily basis. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the beautiful Yadkin Valley Jonesville NC.


Sincerely,

A.Darnell
Geberal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews