We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great night's sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great night's sleep.”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This was a great location for our needs and the room was blissful. What a great night's sleep. I would highly recommend anyone needing to book a hotel in the Jonesville area to consider this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank risingwolf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for the review, glad you rested in our great Serta mattress bed that was prepared just for you and you guest.


We appreciate your patronage hope to see you soon....


A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    118
    37
    13
    4
See reviews for
137
122
28
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We booked on the way home from florida as my old gps said it was a holiday inn express. We found a best western to our surprise , hotel was a little older and poorly painted ,but very clean with friendly staff .cracker barrel in the parking lot.Great option when you don't bother swimming and just need sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Glad your GPS got you here at the Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. Thank you for your kind remarks of our staff, they go the extra mile for our guest. See ya on your next trip to Fla.



A. Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Excellent service from the friendly staff. Our room and the hotel lobby were spotless. The beds were comfortable and the wifi worked great. Close to downtown Elkin and many great resturants. We'll definitly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Donald,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

It is always a pleasure to receive such kind endorsement and we are glad to hear that our services have exceeded your expectations.


Once again, thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Always at your service,

A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intervale, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our stay was a single night.The hotel lobby and breakfast area was modern, clean and roomy. Our room was quiet and clean The bed linens were triple sheeted and of high quality. The bathroom had a high pressure shower head and plenty of towels. Internet was fast and easily accessed. On arrival we were offered hot chocolate, hot cider, or tea. The breakfast was a full one- with what looked to be local pastries. We ate in Elkin , the next town- about 3 miles from the hotel at 222 East Main st. a recovered brick factory building converted to a brewpub with great wood fired pizza- and other pub food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience with us

It is always reassuring and encouraging to receive positive feedback from our guests, and I will definitely share your comments with our restaurants in town as well.


Our Pleasure,

A.Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is our go-to hotel when in the area. Excellent staff, divinely comfortable beds, great location, and a great price. Plus you cannot beat the free rewards program. A very special thanks to Anita Darnell for her outstanding customer service and personal touch.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita D, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Shanna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write to me with your kind comments and endorsement of the great hospitality you enjoyed during your stay at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites,. Naturally, I am delighted to see that our service standards exceeded your expectations. Indeed, I am very fortunate and proud to be the General Manager here at our hotel. We look forward having guest like you to return to our hotel, in the "Heart of the Yadkin Valley".


Always at your service,

A. Darnell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

i am a BIG man and the bed at the hotel was not good for me. woke up VERY sore. but i discussed that with the manager and she was very helpful. i would stay again. breakfast was better than most. staff was excellent. hotel is well located, nicely appointed and reasonable. it is not a 5 star hotel but is not trying to be. very solid. stay and enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 903steved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is very importance as it allows us to make any necessary improvement . We truly hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This Best Western was clean but a little pricey for where it is at. Ok place to stay if you are just wanting to get off the interstate and back on. There is a Cracker Barrel within walking distance. Breakfast was ok but many foods were empty and had to wait until more made.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iamforit, General Manager at Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your stay fell short of your expectation on breakfast. Your feed back is very important so we will know where to focus in the areas we fall short on. If we can be of any assists next time you are staying at our hotel please give us a call (336)-835-6000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
597 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
Address: 1713 Nc Highway 67, Exit 82 Off I-77, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites! With easy access to Interstate 77, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers small city charm and friendly service all within a short drive away from Yadkin Valley wineries, Blue Ridge Parkway and the Andy Griffin Play House.Feel right at home in the spacious, clean rooms with generous amenities. The cozy rooms at this Jonesville, NC hotel offer high-speed Internet access, a coffeemaker, a desk, a refrigerator and cable television with 32" flat screen TV, Free HBO. Each morning, hotel guests can get a start to their day with our complimentary full hot breakfast, including Scrambled eggs, Sausage and Belgian Waffles. Also, extra fuel for all your planned activities comes easy with ten restaurants within short distance of this North Carolina hotel. Settled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains and in the heart of Yadkin Valley, this Jonesville, NC hotel offers a convenient location to many local attractions. Both leisurely and business travelers will enjoy that the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites is located near Yadkin Valley Wineries,Cedar Lake Golf Course, Friendship Motor Speedway. Families delight in this Jonesville, NC hotel's nearby attractions, including Stone Mountain Park, Jonesville Green Way, the Natural Bridge, Blue Ridge Parkway, Andy Griffin Play House, Camp Cheerio . Those visiting students and faculty at Surry Community College have an easy commute, as the school is only twelve miles away. Many guests of the Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites come for the wonderful local events, such as MerleFest and Mayberry Days, Yadkin Valley Wine Festival.For an affordable stay at an exceptional hotel in Jonesville, NC, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yadkin Valley Hotel Jonesville
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Jonesville
Jonesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing