We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

All around terrific experience! From the staff to the accomodations. It was warm and cozy. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make us comfortable. Perfect location for hopping on and off the Interstate. We would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

How nice it is to hear wonderful things about our hotel. We appreciate all comments and use them to help us grow in our knowledge to make our guests happy and comfortable.Please know how much it means to us that we are making our guests happy. Please stay with us again and we promise you a warm and cozy stay .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

We love staying at this hotel. The people are extremely friendly. The breakfast is great and there is something for everyone. When you walk into the lobby you feel like you are walking into your own home. It is very warm and cozy. They decorate the lobby for every holiday and every season. Cookies are great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We appreciate your comments and certainly love to hear good things about it. You are a valued guest and we want you to enjoy staying with us. Our staff loves getting to know our guests and many of them are on first name basis with us. We have return guests that have been coming here for years. We feel as if we are a family and welcome you as such. Thank you for staying with us and hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Nice furnishings. Clean room. Welcoming lobby. Friendly staff. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms could use some updates with the fixtures and heating/air units. But all was functional. Not exactly what I would prefer, but more than I would expect from middle-of-no-where North Carolina.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Your feedback on our hotel was certainly a pleasure to read. We strive to accomodate our guests needs and even anticipate your needs when we can. We want our guests to feel comfortable and "at home". We are in the process of renovating our hotel and it will only get better. Thank you and please come visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had four rooms for 4 couples for a local winery blending class. Lora got our rooms on the same floor and close to each other. The staff was finishing their Christmas decorating and believe they go all out. Nice freshly renovated rooms with good soundproofing in the walls. Big tv's - 42"? and larger bathrooms than most hotels in this class. The complimentary breakfast is way more than the typical "continental" breakfast, too. I recommend this hotel for a quick stop off the interstate or for just visiting the area.

Room Tip: 2nd or 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We make it our priority to make our guests feel at home. You are the reason we are here! Everything we do reflects back on our hotel, and we strive to give you the most comfortable stay possible. Please visit us again and we will make you feel welcomed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Unbelievably good! The decorations are amazing and homey; the service is exceptional. They go over-and-above to make you feel at home. So worth it. For example:
-Check-out not until noon
-Cookies and popcorn available in lobby
-special treats on Monday afternoons (BBQ sandwiches when I was there)
-incredible breakfast
-super comfy beds
I always plan to stay at this hotel on any travel that takes me anywhere nearby. It's incredible! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for sharing feedback of our hotel on here. We want our guests to leave here with a good feeling. We take great pride in our work .. Once you stay with us , you become part of our family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed over night while traveling from ontario to South Carolina. The staff was friendly and beds were clean and comfortable. The room had water stains running down the wall and one of the chairs in the room had a big black burn mark on the seat. Ask for a renovated room if you are staying here.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Nadine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

We appreciate all the comments we receive concerning our hotel. We understand our rooms are looking a little tired, but they are so very clean..... We are renovating every room and our lobby area. Please visit us again and see the changes!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This is definitely a hotel that is a "must stay" for the night and longer. The "homey" atmosphere that one experiences here is immediately felt when you enter the lobby. Management spends much time on the holiday decorations which is a sight to see. The welcoming, friendly staff are very helpful and accommodating. One feels that they are visiting old friends. I am looking forward to the new renovations that is in progress.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dolores Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Wow! We are so happy to read comments that brings a big smile to our faces. You are the reason we are here!!! Please come back and see us again. Thank you so very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
233 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing