We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop half way to PA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Getting very tired half way between FL & PA with 2 kids we were welcomed with opened arms. The hotel lobby and the room were very clean. The kids loved the popcorn and cookies. Breakfast was small but much nicer than some other continental breakfasts we've seen.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you so very much for choosing us as your resting and refueling place. We are always happy to see the smiling faces of children and we want them to feel welcomed as well. Our staff is eager to accomodate our guests with a smile and a warm greeting. We hope to become part of your future travel plans and let us show you our" Hamptonality."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Ohio. The accommodations were very clean and it was obvious that the hotel had undergone a recent renovation.
The complimentary breakfast was very good with several choices. The staff was friendly and helpful. There are several fast food choices nearby and a seafood restaurant next door. Avoid that!! A review of the "Captain's Galley" will be forthcoming..but it shouldn't be a choice for dinner.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Lou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

We appreciate the time you spent commenting on our hotel, We are very proud of our new look and appreciate our guests telling us their thoughts on it. I'm so glad you like it. We take pride in our cleanliness as well as our friendly, courteous service. Thank you for choosing us and we will strive to continue showing our guests how important you are to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was always there to help or answer questions. Everything about the stay there was beyond our expectations for the amount spent. The breakfast had just about anything you would really want; bacon, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, grits, yogurt, fruit, and pastries. Coffee urns were always full of fresh coffee. The pool, though small, was clean and well cared for. My wife and I were visiting some Yadkin Valley wineries and the location was central to all of them. We had a wonderful time and the Hampton Inn was a part of that.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Our guests comments are very beneficial to us, we appreciate all of them. Yours was such a pleasure to read and it certainly brought a smile to our faces. Knowing that we are doing a good job gives us encouragement and makes us strive even harder to maintain the faith our guests have and expect in us. We always want to meet or exceed the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again and we will most certainly show you our "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Hampton every time we are traveling from Florida to Ohio. Not only is the staff very helpful and friendly, the hotel is very clean and taken care of. I believe the hotel has just been renovated and that makes that much nicer.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for such a kind and positive review of our hotel. We are always happy to see familiar faces . Thank you for noticing our changes and we are glad you like the results of our renovation.Cleanliness is our most important job here at our hotel, thank you for being part of our Hampton family and we are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stopped at this Hampton Inn only because it was time to get off the road after 700 miles and the sign was at the exit. Regina was on the desk and was extremely courteous. We asked for a room away from children and noise and we were not disappointed with her selection. The room was very clean, modern and QUIET. They even had printed directions to the nearest ABC store for 2 whipped travelers in search of an adult beverage. Good breakfast & free wi-fi. We added this hotel to our list of 'keepers' for the next time we're passing through the area. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

The time you spent to time to write this comment is most appreciated. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and we hope that you will be a repeat guest. Our staff tries to be prepared with directions and answers to most of our guests questions concerning our area. Whatever it takes to make our guests stay more convenient and a positive experience. Please come back and encounter our many vineyards in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

5 Years ago We were lucky to discover this Hampton within driving range of the great Merlefest Music Festival in Wilkesboro, N.C. This April was our 6th consecutive 5 day visit to this spotless, friendly, service oriented property. Southern hospitality from a friendly, engaged staff always ready to answer questions with maps and directions at hand make each visit a joy. Family friendly but quiet and peaceful let this property meet or exceed any reasonable expectation.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the rear side and whisper quiet for great sleeping.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scott m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

We welcome your feedback on our property. As a repeat customer, we thank you so much for making our hotel your home during Merlefest.Our staff is very friendly and we strive to meet or exceed your expectations while you are a guest . Thank you so much for allowing us to show you our southern hospitality and we value your business. See you next Merlefest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The hotel staff and accommodations were great. There are several good restaurants close by, and the front desk staff provided input and written directions to them. The rooms are clean and spacious, as well as comfortable. This property is a real jewel in this little town. Unlike many "mountain" hotels, the swimming pool is outdoors and very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

We certainly appreciate your input concerning our hotel. We want our guests to have a positive experience with us. From our breakfast to our pool area, we strive to anticipate our guests needs and be prepared to follow up on any questions about our area. Please visit us again and share in our " Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#5 of 8 in Jonesville
233 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: £84 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing