We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Only stayed a night so we could go to Big Woods Zip Line, booked 2 rooms us, very satisfied overall. Staff friendly and food was good. Beds comfortable. Internet access was good. Good seafood restaurant next door. We would come again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your recommendation with our Tripadvisor friends . We want our guests to enjoy a clean, quiet and welcoming atmosphere while a guest with us. I am so glad you took advantage of the Big Woods Zip Line., I recommend it and also the many vineyards in our area. Please take care and visit us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    618
    120
    16
    5
    8
See reviews for
267
313
44
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wesley Chapel, United States
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is an exceptional Hampton Inn. Property was just up dated a few months ago and it shows. Everthing is brand new. Clean rooms and comfortable bed. Great NC hospitality shown by all those we came in conatct with at the hotel. Stoped on our way from Tampa Florida to Canada. There are a number of places to eat in the general area. Easy to get to off of 77. Small pool out back that a family with kids was enjoying when we were there. Great brakefast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are so thankful for your feedback concerning our hotel. Your words of praise will be shared with our staff. We work hard to give our guests a clean and friendly place to call their own while they're here. Please come back and stay with us again and we will always welcome you with a smile and warm greeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

wonderful landscaping ,gazebo, table with umbrella, quiet, pool very inviting, great breakfast, room totally up to date ,super comfortable-a home run!! Popcorn and cookies awaited us! Hot coffee, tea. Definitely will stay again when we are in this area again and inform our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank OhioCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Your gracious words are much appreciated. We know our guests expect a clean, comfortable room and we do everything possible to deliver this to them. The little extras we provide are just to make their stay a bit more comfortable. We will always greet you with a warm, welcoming smile. Thank you for making this your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mayfield, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Fabulous stay EVERY TIME! I have stayed here 3 separate times this year already and will be making my 4th stop later this week. Laura and the front desk staff are MORE than accommodating and super friendly. They also TRULY CARE about their clients. Breakfast is wonderful: Omelets, sausage, biscuits & gravy, fresh (make your own) waffles, pastries, cereals (hot & cold) as well as a wonderful selection of fruits and juices plus the usual coffee & teas. A big plus too is that the fruit is available always as well as select pastries, and coffee & teas. Beds are comfortable & CLEAN! Rooms have micros & fridge in them as well as upgraded flat screen TVs. Also: VERY HANDICAP ACCESSIBLE as well. (My 90 year old father who requires 24/7 care even enjoyed it when we stopped there the first time in March 2014.) Great place to call "home" when you are away from yours!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank way2gorjus4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
You are officially family now! Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to familiar faces and always want them to know how much they are appreciated. Once you stay with us, you become part of our famiily.Looking forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Traveling from Florida for a wedding up north, this property was a perfect for a overnight stay. Located in the rural wine country of North Carolina, this Hampton was a welcome stop after nine hours on the road. It is a smaller property as far as Hampton Inn's go but has to have one of the friendliest staff's. The Inn is well appointed, with comfortable, clean rooms. Not an abundance of restaurant choices in the area but enough to find a good meal. We plan to make this a regular stop on our trips north.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJandCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We welcome your feedback and we are grateful to our guests for recommending us so highly. We take great pride in providing a clean, friendly , and welcoming property . We want to ensure our guests have a positive experience while staying here. Thank you so much and please stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BENWOOD
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The girl who check us in went out of her way to be helpful and there was cookies which we always arrive to late for so it was a real treat to have with our freshly brewd Decaf! It is little things like this that make it so much nicer to stay other than home.

Room Tip: hot coffee and cookies or an apple may seem trivial but if you are away from home those touches make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRISTOPHER R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Making your stay with us a comfortable and pleasant experience is our job and I am glad to hear that we do it well.Thank you for taking time to leave your views and we certainly appreciate all the kind words. Please stay with us again every chance you can.We will make you feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels. This is the probably the best run Hampton Inn in the country. Top notch service from the entire staff, great rooms, and value. They seem to have created a culture of excellence that the entire staff has bought into. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
WOW! Your feedback about our hotel is much appreciated. Our staff is traine to offer our guests the friendliest, most hospital service that we can possibly provide.We also add just a bit of our southern hospitality. Pleae know that we appreciate your confidence in us to make your stay a positive one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
17.7 mi away
Best Western Bryson Inn
Best Western Bryson Inn
#2 of 8 in Mount Airy
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Jonesville
Days Inn Jonesville
#4 of 8 in Jonesville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Property: Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing