We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have stayed at alot of Hotels and Hotel chains. This hotel rated 10 out of 10. Both the evening and day staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen area was immaculate and very food safety consious. Wonderful variety of fresh foods and fruits. The kitchen staff and janitor staff were also friendly and helpful.
The rooms were VERY clean and well stocked. Great large TV and the internet was fast.
If you are traveling in this area this is where you need to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Debrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

We take great pride in providing our guests a clean, comfortable and inviting atmosphere. We enjoy hearing from you and wish to thank you for your feedback. A friendly smile and a warm cookie await our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

579 - 585 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean room and environment; excellent staff and customer services. The only down is they don't allow pets. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and plentiful. Close to other services. I am just getting the 200 minimum in because I don't have a lot of other words to use and this is a stupid rule from TriipAdvisor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you so much for your acknowledgment of our hotel. We welcome our guests feedback and appreciate all the kind words of praise. We know there are many choices when it comes to lodging, and your decision to stay with us is appreciated. We hope to see you again at our Hampton In and let us share our "Hamptonality" with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is simply wonderful. The best Hampton I think we've stayed. The hotel is very very clean, and updated. The staff is wonderful very friendly. Arriving our room was ready. We were told fresh coffee, cookies, and popcorn awaited us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We love hearing good things about our hotel and staff. Providing a clean, comfortable and welcoming atmosphere is our job, and we take it very serious. On behalf of our staff and management , we appreciate your business and welcome you to come back and stay with us .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Used Hilton points .. arrived at 11:30 PM and they had the room key and all paperwork ready. No wasted time at the front desk. Very good!!
Agent advised us of coffee, cookies and popcorn available and to our surprise we were upgraded to a Jr Suite. Very good!! This location has gone thru a recent renovation and it is very nice and clean.
A very good choice for anyone

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Flylowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We appreciate our guests feed back concerning our hotel. We get an opportunity to know our strengths and weaknesses. You review was very nice and we love to hear a guests brag on us. Your business is very much appreciated and we certainly want you to come back and visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The first time I stayed at this property, I was a walk in. It was during the Christmas holiday. The hotel was decorated on each floor. Truly amazing. The following Christmas season I stayed a second time. While the hotel was under going renovations, you would never have known it had they not told you. This past July, I stayed a third time. The hotel was decorated for the 4th of July. The staff and property are exceptional. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property offers amenities way beyond what the Hampton brand requires. The Jonesville / Elkin property is a personal favorite.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

We want to thank you for your acknowledging our hotel and all the nice things you said about us. We try to anticipate our guests needs to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Please come back and stay with us again and share in our "Hamptonality".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was one of the best stays we have have at any hotel. The Staff were great! Helpful with day trips to the area attractions. We went to several of the area Wineres! And drove on the Blue Ridge Parkway too. The hotel is right off I-77, but not so close to hear the traffic. We ate at several restaurants, which are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had an opportunity to visit some of the vineyards in our area. We have so many beautiful attractions to see as well as all the vineyards.Our staff is very welcoming we want our guests to know that we appreciate their choosing us . Thank you for staying here and please come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Friendly staff, beautiful newly remodeled rooms, a spacious tub/shower, and a delicious breakfast. They had fresh waffles, fruit, eggs, potatoes, and bacon for breakfast. A wonderful stay, this Hampton Inn felt like a good night sleep at home.

1  Thank harstadcm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DCLARK57, General Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Our new beds are quite comfortable and very inviting! We are so proud of our renovated property, everything is new and refreshed. We appreciate all the positive remarks you made on Trip Advisor and thank you for sharing them. Please come back and see us again. and we promise to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jonesville
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkin Jonesville
0.3 mi away
Best Western Yadkin Valley Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Jonesville
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
Hampton Inn Mount Airy
#1 of 8 in Mount Airy
794 reviews
20.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Airy South
10.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dobson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin

Address: 1632 NC 67 Hwy., off I-77 at exit 82, Jonesville, NC 28642
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Jonesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Jonesville
Price Range: £84 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin Hotel Jonesville
Jonesville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing