We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
761
128
16
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
761
128
16
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies little extras decorated for christmas fresh fruit clean rooms southern hospitality the breakfast area off the highway staff was very friendly and helpful would definitely stay here again we've stayed great place to stay front desk staff waffles easy access home away from home north carolina
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

The hotel is an excellent place to stay to take in the wineries in the Yadkin Valley area of North Carolina.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable which included a nice hot breakfast.
The hotel was decorated with fall colors and looked great.
The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mikeandgina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina A, assistant manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

We certainly appreciate your kind words and review of our hotel. Our guests are the most important part of our hotel. We strive to ensure a clean and friendly environment for all our guests. We hope to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This is a lovely, centrally located place to stay. We took a trip to visit the wineries of Yadkin Valley and Swan Creek, so this hotel was the perfect spot. We stayed three nights in a king studio unit, and had plenty of room to move about and be comfortable for a night of relaxing after driving around. The room was pleasantly furnished, had a wet bar, microwave, refrigerator, desk to work on. A couch and another stuffed chair for relaxing and watching TV. There was free breakfast every weekday morning, or a "to go" bag if you were in a hurry. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay, and when back in the area, will try to return if they have availability.

Room Tip: our room was a king studio, and was a corner room. Plenty of room, great for the price.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshyflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina A, assistant manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

I am so glad you had an opportunity to visit some of our local vineyards. there are SO MANY to choose from and each one is unique. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and calling us " home" for a few days. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

What a pleasant surprise. Most Hampton's are fine middle level side of the highway motels with a cookie cutter approach. But this one is a little more special. Looks like any other Hampton from the outside if not on the smaller side but once you walk in the door magic happens. The foyer was fully decorated for Halloween and it had many unique decorations that made you smile when you walked in the door. The check in was painless and the desk clerk was a ball of positive cheerful energy. She efficiently checked us in and asked if we would like to take a cold bottle of water to our room. She then pointed around the corner and said they had fresh cookies, newly popped popcorn, coffee and tea and fruit available complimentary 24 hours a day. We tried the cookies and they tasted home made as if they had just come out of the oven. The place smelled like a bakery. Must have had 6 or 7 different types of cookies and each one looked better than the next.

The room was typical but very clean and a nice size bathroom. Room had an oversize refrigerator hidden under the TV which was great. The motel is a half hour drive from an amaing number of places to visit such as Pilot Mountain, South Mountain, a dozen or so Vineyards, historic Mt. Airy, the Blue Ridge Parkway and too many more to mention. Breakfast in the morning include eggs and sausage and fresh made waffles plus pastries, fruit, cereal, breads and bagels, juice, coffee, etc. Very clean and constantly refilled when it got a little low on anything. Friendliest staff of any hotel I have stayed in for a while.

Theo's was a nice dining experience about a mile down the road that was recommended by the desk manager. This is a fun place to stay for a weekend getaway and if you are a business traveler that needs a place to stay for th night they will make you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SafeTrails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina A, assistant manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was a good one. A good nights sleep and a hot, filling breakfast had you ready to continue your journey. Our staff is here to ensure you a pleasant stay with us. Please allow us an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Very clean, friendly place! Will stay here again on any return trips. I love the toiletries left for each guest in the bathroom...they were plentiful and enjoyable. The bathroom was very clean...which I was thankful for!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank barbaragF4874GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina A, assistant manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

We appreciate all the kind words used to describe our hotel. We are very proud of our breakfast and are so glad you took time to have breakfast with us. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Very nice hotel. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice clean rooms and the beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was also very good. The lobby was nicely decorated. The staff recommended a local pub that was great.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jchemsak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina A, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Jonesville/Elkin, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about our hotel. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service possible as well as a clean and friendly environment. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews