We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Jonesville
Nearby Hotels
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Jonesville)
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Inn(Elkin)
US$79
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welborn Motel(Hamptonville)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
5
5
6
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
5
6
14
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Super friendly manager greeted us after a long day of driving. I had a coupon from one of the books found at State rest stops which I was told had been printed in error and could not be honored. We were tired so I paid $71 for the room. Just before heading to the room, he mentioned how the motel had been a place for undesirables but the owners had gotten rid of that problem. Needless to say, that didn't leave my mind all night! The room was somewhat clean though the Pepto-Bismal pink trim and obvious abuse the room had taken was quite evident. The counter and sink had been replaced but the bathroom (toilet & tub) were pretty worn. The beds were hard and none of us slept well. With teens, the departure from a hotel is often lengthy but we were gone less than an hour after the alarm, eating cereal in their tiny lobby. Needless to say, the clothing was all washed in hot water and suitcases left outside in the subzero temps when we got home in case we picked up something while there!

I think our mistake was looking at the cheaper price and trying to drive just a little farther, passing a major crossroads several miles beforehand where there were many hotel options and therefore a little competition for quality and price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoadTrip360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is being renovated. The Manager was very friendly but didn't know his rooms; we were promised a queen bed but got 2 doubles. It should be rented at a reduced rate while they are renovating. Door knobs not attached, etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 January 2014

When we see signs on the highway stating "Rooms $19.95" I don't stop because we are afraid of getting a room such as this. For $55. plus tax, I am not expecting the Waldorf Astoria, but I do expect a warm, clean room with a comfortable bed, at least queen size.
To begin with, it was cold out, (single digits). There was no heat turned on in the room, so it was cold. Not quite see your breath cold, but cold. It took the small heater / ac unit over an hour to get the room near comfortable.
Secondly; The bed was a double, with a very cheap, hard mattress. There were only 2 pillows, and they were thin.
Thirdly; the room did not stink, and it did appear to have been vacuumed, but it smelled of carpet freshener. There was a chair which looked as if it had been procured from the local landfill. There were peanut shells and crumbs under the chair's cushion.
Finally; The next morning we noticed what appeared to be a urine stain on the wall near the bathtub about 1 foot above the floor. a dog or small child perhaps.
This motel is obviously owned by people who want to invest no money into it. And, it shows bigtime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

First room they put us in had a broken security lock, and smelled something awful. 2nd room somewhat better, it only had a broken toilet paper holder...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews